We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Priceline
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/22
Agoda.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/22
Hotels.com$134
Travelocity$134
FindHotel$91
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
170
133
48
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
133
48
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 362 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2021 via mobile

We booked a planning session for a large group and they were very accommodating with all our requests. They set up a nice outdoor meeting place with large tv and audio facilities and outdoor refreshments. They were supet attentive to our technical needs and would jump in if there was even a slight problem or they would have someone on standby. Execution of our instructions were flawless.

Their staff was always attentive and made sure we were always comfortable.

The rooms we had looked great and had great views. Its not a new hotel but very well maintained. Nice litle beach walk at the back. Would definitely book here if going with family.

Room tip: Parking s bit tight
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 1977rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2020 via mobile

Recently reopened and only on weekends, we grabbed the opportunity to spend our long weekend here.

Since this is its 2nd weekend to reopen, one couldn’t expect much and we’re right - broken elevator, very limited food choices and surroundings need more tidying-up.

What the resort lacks are over-compensated by its very helpful staff and I can’t thank Gen, Chona, Chin, Jason and Andrew Peter enough for making our stay such a memorable and safe one.

And, of course, its location, scenery and picture-perfect lighthouse with the full moon as the backdrop make our travel photos the envy of friends!

We will be back soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank arthur_arana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

What a wonderful hotel. The staff is extremely nice and the hotel is very clean and pretty. Every morning they provided a complementary breakfast buffet and a night cap at bedtime. I enjoyed my stay there and will stay there again the next time I come to the area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dragonsurf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

My love hate relationship with this hotel continues. It drives me mad - I love the people who work there but the product is now so old that it is fast becoming unacceptable.

We stayed here for the 5th time in January 2020 and we took the most expensive room on offer -an Aqua Suite, at P10,000 per night.

The "aqua suite" is a bit of a misnomer - it is not a suite at all - it's a room with a bathroom and a view, over the noisy bar area, to the seashore. It's called an "Aqua suite" only because it's got an old jacuzzi type bath that just about functions but the fittings are falling apart. The adjacent shower works quite well, despite the shower fittings also being loose.

The fridge does not work (it was cooler in the room itself than inside the fridge) and after being told that the fridge was not meant to cool things (!) nothing was done. The security safe also required repair, as did the closet door. The electronic room keys also needed replacement a few times - it was very annoying having to tramp down to the Reception Desk to have them revalidated.

The good bits were that the free wireless internet worked very well, the food in the dining room, both dinner and breakfast, was pretty good and the outdoor pool was kept scrupulously clean by attendant Bangs.

The hotel seem to try hard to keep the public beach outside their hotel clean but they are fighting a losing battle - see my photograph of the beach 50m away from the hotel front. Not a beach I would like to sunbathe on.

As I say, a lot of the decay is being experienced by the hotel, all staff are super friendly and that makes up for a lot. Special praise to Dochel and Irene in the restaurant. They went out of their way to make our dinner/s special.

However, I think this stay will be our last at the Lighthouse Hotel - the prices are too high for the tired offering provided.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Johnindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LighthouseMktg, Front Office Manager at The Lighthouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Mr. John,

Warm Greetings!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your continuous patronage on our resort and for taking the time to inform us regarding your recent visit. In this light, we truly regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have already advised our management about the details you have stated above and rest assured that we will address them. Moreover, we are delighted that our staff were able to make your stay better. This being said, our team ensures constant improvement on both facilities and services for a quality experience of our guests.

Looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead!

Best regards,

Joyce Alcazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Wonderful Hotel, Friendly & Accommodating Staffs, Nice Ambiance, Good Food, wish we can come back soon.. Expressway Route helps make the travel faster..Memorable Moments Our Stay Last Time... Me & my husband enjoyed!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Babe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LighthouseMktg, Front Office Manager at The Lighthouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Valued Lighthouse Patron!

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to surpass your expectations here in our hotel. We always aim to make our guests feel at home. Our management thanks you, our valued guest, for your continued patronage. Our staff anticipates your return and are ready to serve you again.

Thank you and have FUNtastic week ahead!


Sincerely,

The Lighthouse Marina Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews