We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashish_Kanuga
New Delhi, India

Exemplary Service and Good Food

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 19, 2019
We stayed here for 1 night and what I and my family experienced is amazing hospitality, exemplary service, amazing food. The made our Anniversary special by sending a complimentary cake on a well-decorated plate and paired with super nice hot chocolate in the room. The staff was very accommodating, the breakfast had vegetarian and non-vegetarian food, it felt like the chef kept in mind to keep everyone happy. The room was clean and well maintained. The Resturant has a very elaborate menu and the food was reasonable. The Swiming pool is not big but well maintained and even have a lifeguard on duty, who helped to provide beach towel without even asking, another example of good service. The hotel has free valet parking. The Beach is not quite clean and does need to be cleaned and maintained... I am trying to sum up everything for people who are trying to find a nice hotel in Subic Freeport area. I will definitely return to this property again in the future.
Date of stay: February 2019
Room Tip: All the rooms are with a small balcony, but the best rooms are facing the beach.
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱3,215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,215
0.1 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Half Size Olympic Rooftop Pool (IBIZA)
₱4,582
₱4,063
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,519
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,519
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,551
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,841
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,205
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₱6,471
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,781
  • StayForLong
6.7 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,301
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,923
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
177
134
48
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
134
48
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 372 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019

We went there to just relax on my hubby’s birthday. Soooobrang maasikaso sila. Well given na dapat polite pero sila, nakaka amaze lang lahat courteous talaga. The room was clean and nice. We stayed sa Aqua Veranda. Very relaxing ang view. Sa food I think 4/5 sila kasi medyo pricey, masarap pero syempre di pa perfectly delicious. When I asked for a candle and match sticks for a birthday surprise, ready sila. All you need ay nandun kaya no need for toiletries. Isa lang talaga, sakto lang yung instant coffee na provided nila for each guest. When I’m having breakfast, hindi kasi ako brewed coffee drinker kaya I asked if pwede yung instant nalang willing to pay. The server gave me hot water and yung instant coffee daw kasi provided na doon sa room namin. (Baka bago palang si kuya hehe) But, I’m actually seeing na some tables do have instant coffee eh. Hehe. Yun lang. but overall, great experience!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NixPsalmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

If you're in Subic Bay for leisure, kudos to you. This place will do fine. If you're in Subic Bay on business (like me), avoid, avoid, avoid. Shower didn't work. Wifi was poor. The "business centre" (i.e., one sad desktop) was out of order. The lift was horrible. Staff knew nothing. I'm pretty self-sufficient when it comes to business travel but I almost felt like the hotel was actively working against me.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank algrant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LighthouseMktg, Front Office Manager at The Lighthouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Dear Valued Lighthouse Patron,

We are deeply saddened that we were not able to surpass your expectations. In this regard, please accept our sincerest apologies about your stay, here in our hotel. All your concerns were considered by our management, and has taken initial efforts to continuously improve our facilities and services.

Please feel free to contact us if you have more questions or comments concerning The Lighthouse Marina Resort. Thank you and we hope that you would still give us another chance to make your stay worthwhile.

At your service,

The Lighthouse Marina Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

Not impressed at all especially after reading the rave reviews. This is not a luxury resort (not sure I would even call it a resort). The rooms are fine but very humid, A/C smells and is dirty, there is mold on the ceiling and when you use the shower water leaks everywhere and floods the bathroom. The restaurant downstairs has an average breakfast that serves local & international breakfast. Lunch and dinner menu is varied and service is nice. The beach right outside the hotel has trash everywhere.

On the plus side wifi works fine, staff is really nice and there are a few decent restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Was here for new year party and would like to come back and stay in hotel. Looks great, there were an excellent organized new year celebration, nice staff, great buffet and entertainment. The pool and restaurant area looked great

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 454mortenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is not too bad. It shows some age and there are a few broken tiles in the bathroom. The lift however is inadequate. It says max load of 6 persons but 3 adults and 1 child, it would already sound off its overload alarm. The view is spectacular. The food is good enough and reasonably priced. The staffs are warm and welcoming. Excellent service. The beach is far from nice though. Its full of trash. 😞 overall, a good place to stay

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank spartanfd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews