We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$82
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$125
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
156
128
42
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
128
42
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua spanight capsubic baybubble bathboard gamesbuffet breakfastfriendly and accommodating staffbrownieswimming poolrestaurant staffworth the pricesubic arealong weekendwater sportsbeach areachecking inphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Good location close to beach. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice room with veranda, bed very comfortable. Food very good and service the absolute best. Buffet breakfast not big selection, but good, varied every day (bacon upon request). Nice view of bay, but view of shoreline obstructed by trees (don't chop them down). Business center no more. Could hear Pier One (quite a distance away) loud live bands up until 4:00 am in the morning, must be unbearable for closer hotels. Most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Had 2 rooms for a family outing which included a daughter in a wheelchair. Found the accommodations excellent and in great shape, unlike some places in the Philippines. The staff could not have been better or nicer. The food was OK. Location is excellent on the north end of the walkway along the beach, so cruising for restaurants was easy and fun. Having looked at a number of accommodations while in Subic Bay, I think we may have chose the best.

Room Tip: We got first floor rooms which were easiest for a wheelchair.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slkfjjenfnkjoeind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We love the lighthouse, our room is facing the water and the room is clean and modern. Very polite staff and I enjoy the night cap snacks that they bring to your room with hot beverage of your choice. Decent size of pool and it was nice to just relax and enjoy. Beach is not the greatest, it needs to be cleaned up but you can go sailing..

The buffet breakfast is good, I love their version of Kare- Kare and their pastries.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The Lighthouse Marina Resort may be considered one of the best in SBMA.

Lighthouse is located at a seemingly dead end road, which is awesome because it is quiet and peaceful. Along a row of beach front resorts, Lighthouse is at the far most area of the shore.

The room that we got was very nice. It was clean and modern. The view wasnt the best because it was facing the side of the resort. Basically I could see the fencing and the dirty area of the resort. So I didnt spend much time admiring the view.
Our room's bathroom has a huge glass wall giving you a good view of the bedroom. But there is always the blinds that you can put down if you're feeling not so adventurous. Our little child enjoyed the tub so much and the best thing is we can view him from the bed while he's bathing.

The swimming pool is also very nice. There is a kiddie pool. Food can be served poolside, beach is very accessible but isnt really good for swimming. Lighthouse offers sailing activities. Honestly, the beach along that shoreline is not the best of Subic.

Guest services is very important to me. Lighthouse offers okay guest services. Prompt, polite, personalized. It can be warmer though.

Food is where lighthouse shines. Halo Halo Turon is their stylized version of the Filipino dessert - in turon form, ala mode.
Food prices in the restaurant is reasonable for a hotel of this caliber.
The breakfast buffet can still improve and offer a more diverse continental menu.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franzgrimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The lighthouse was the only one in the Pacific theater to survive WW2. Its open for visits but a little difficult to find. The lighthouse has some vandalism by those who do not respect history. But, its a great place to visit. Go in a small group or as a couple. No tour needed. As you walk through it you get a bit spooked. But worth it. Visit during daylight do you can find your way in snd out.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David Swearengi... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews