We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
156
129
43
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
129
43
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua spa night cap subic bay bubble bath board games buffet breakfast friendly and accommodating staff brownie swimming pool restaurant staff worth the price subic area water sports long weekend beach area checking in philippines
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is quite dated however their maintenance is quite commendable. They also showed good attention to detail particularly in bathroom amenity set-up. The ladies room near the function room though has a defective lock on its last cubicle. The bed is very comfortable too. Over-all it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Regina1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Staffs are very friendly and accommodation from the Bellman to Housekeeping attendant as well as Sands Cafe staffs. Rooms are spacious and i love the bathroom! Food are sumptuous especially for the breakfast. Will recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayah0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel. Custom service is great. We got welcome drinks, snacks, some inroom sweets and a night cup. We were surprised when we were offered complimentary snacks during our stay in the pool area (we were not told about it during check in). It was a pleasant surprise though. We got two connecting rooms and we are happy with the size and beds, plus the freestanding bathtub. Breakfast is delicious but can do better, esp for the rate you pay for. There's no bacon in the spread but apparently, you can order it for free. No signs that it's available, not until we observed the table beside us being served with bacon.

Great place to stay in subic. It's pricey though. And forget about the beach.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bumble_bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I’ve been to Subic a few times and don’t get tired of it especially the view of the lighthouse and golden sunset along the bay. To be honest, seeing the lighthouse up-close is my silent wish.

Heartfelt thanks to The Lighthouse Marina Resort for a quick tour and that meant climbing the viewdeck and seeing the entire town. My Subic heart is full! (Full post on my blog: jansellbiskwit.com)

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jansellbiskwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed at the Lighthouse during a tropical storm with water coming up through a hole in the floorboards. That aside, we found the staff to be very accommodating and the room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. Dinner was good and, like most places in the Philippines, very well priced. Because we were there in the off season, the hotel seemed quite empty. The only negative is that the surroundings were not well maintained and often weed-infested and strewn with rubbish. This isn't the hotel's fault but if the municipality wants to attract more people to Subic, they're going to have to get to work on this problem. The piles of rubbish floating in the water adjacent to the hotel were quite off-putting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews