We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Valley Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
155
127
41
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
127
41
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua spanight capsubic bayveranda roomlight housebubble bathboard gamesbuffet breakfastfriendly and accommodating staffbrownieswimming poolrestaurant staffworth the pricesubic areawater sportslong weekendbeach area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 330 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The Lighthouse Marina Resort is located in beach stretch of Subic.
It has only 30 plus rooms, restaurant, bar, pool, wi-fi and parking.
The restaurant offers Filipino, American, Italian, and other Asian food. There are enough table and chairs and al fresco dining.

Breakfast buffet is okay. It has soup, fresh fruits, salad, pancakes,cereals, eggs, cheese, bread and crackers, about 3 main courses, and for other carbs --noodles and rice. For drinks, they offer juices, coffee, tea and milk.

The room has comfortable beds, pillows and sheets. It opens to the view of the ocean. Not that fantastic but good enough for one to sit by the balcony and get some fresh air.

The toilet and bath though has a weird curtain/blinds. If you're in the bedroom, you can still see the silhouette of whoever is in the bathroom. Bathroom though is spacious, with bath tub, towels, cold and hot shower.

The hotel has a Lighthouse. Though not functioning anymore as a structure for sail boats but good to visit it for the experience.

The poolside is where the bar is located, which is below the Lighthouse. On weekends, it has a live band. Another area near the poolside is a function place if one wishes to hold a party. During our stay, there was a couple who celebrated their silver wedding anniversary.

Parking is available.

If you wish to explore Subic, places to go are the Duty Free shops, water sports centers, zoo, and other restaurants. There is a chapel nearby should you wish to go mass.


Staff is very friendly and helpful.

We spent about $400 for two nights for 4 pax with complimentary breakfast buffet and light afternoon snack.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngeliNacino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We were there April 30- May 1,2017. A lot of people checking in and out since it was a long weekend but they handled check in and check out with efficiency. And they have delicious iced tea to welcome guests. Refreshing for a hot summer day.
Spacious and clean rooms, housekeeping very attentive and polite. A big plus . Small gestures like welcome fruits, afternoon snacks to boot and evening hot choco another BIG plus . (This is the first hotel that we stayed in that offered afternoon snacks and hot choco for the night.)
Oh! We just loved our room specially the jacuzzi. And the bubble bath smells wonderful.
The kid with us loved the pool and spend most of the time swimming.
Dinner at Sands was very good. Everyone were so full. Needed to take a walk after a sumptuous meal. Breakfast buffet the next day was very good too, although the coffee needs a little improvement .
It has a wide beach area that you can stroll along but the hotel doesn't recommend swimming (water seemed murky)and there other resorts alongside that you can see but sad to say you will see a lot of trash, plastic bottles, bottles, cans etc. Sad because you will realize that people just don't care much about their surroundings and what happen to those trash. Yes, it is the responsibility of each resorts to clean their beach front but we have to do our share. All those trash will go to the ocean. We have yet a lot to learn.
Overall a great experience. Are we coming back? Yes! Definitely. Do we recommend this hotel? YES! Definitely.


Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Its a typical pricey kind of hotel where you can't do anything. Maybe just a bad luck because there's a travel advice we can't go in the water due to i dont know. I forgot.. lol. So we just end up staying in the room whole day watching tv. But they giving away a free brownies at night so 3 star for that. Lol

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Hairia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

We had our company outing at lighthouse marina bay last May 1&2, 2017. The place is very relaxing, the staffs are courteous and friendly. Upon entering the lobby, you'll be greeted by their staffs. The lobby was really nice and ambiance is great! Your tiredness in the long ride will fade away upon entering their hotel. Aside from that, the lobby smells good which will make you relax, like you're in a spa. Moving on, our room is lovely. They have complimentary fruits and water. The bathroom is great and really neat. They provide all our needs from shaving kit to buds. The bed is so comfortable. Also they deliver newspaper in the morning, you'll see it hanging at your door the next morning. They also provide slippers and robe which is really helpful since I didn't bring one.

Going to the foods, the breakfast is unlimited. Yum!!!! You'll see variety of foods from salads, to pancakes, to cereals and heavy meals. I ate all of that. Haha. So full that morning. Dinner is also superb, we had a grille dinner and the food is truly delicious. I also swam that night, and the pool is illuminated by the different colors projected by the lighthouse it's delightful to see. So all in all, I had a great stay and plan to come back again if I have time. :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We came here for the Wedding of our niece. The Venue was a Different hotel,
But me and my hubby checked in the best hotel in Subic first, and we decided to stay here " The lighthouse Marina,
2 Got 2 Rooms for 2 nights.
The Hotel is Well maintained, The Staff is very Polite and Accommodating,
The Food is Good.
The Pool was nice and kid Friendly.
If we a have negative comment, It would only be the Coffee. We are 5 in the family and we enjoy and love Good coffee.
Maybe they just have to improve a bit and invest for a nice coffee machine! But aside from that, Everything else is Great!
Will Definitely Visit again and recommend this place to our family and friends.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank EvePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews