We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacuzzi is the one thing that took my heart away, i love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2016

The hotel is beautiful. A silent and a cozy place to stay. The view from my room is beyond awesome.The room is big,neat and well maintained.The staffs are friendly and prompt with service. Jacuzzi is the one thing that took my heart away, i love it! Thanks and we are looking forward to coming back :)

Room Tip: all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RinaFilipina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 323 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Service is excellent. Immediately when we came in and asked about touring the bases (which are no longer accessible), the reception officer was knowledgeable enough to answer all our questions. And when asked about other available tours, he made extra effort to contact the tourism office of Subic to give us answers to our inquiry.

Even other hotel staff and doormen were kind enough to take our pictures and tour us in the viewing deck of the lighthouse. Service really exceeds expectation.

Breakfast is buffet style (and with good selection) any day of the week, as compared to other hotels and resorts who only serve plated breakfast "if they do not have a lot of guests during that day".

Overall, service and facilities are very good. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank AbheyPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

The service that you give is so amazing that I will suggest this hotel to anyone. The staff are so corteous and helpful. The place is so amazing and secluded. You will not ask for more, lighthouse is one od the best hotel in this place!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank filipinal0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

A good place to relax while enjoying a view of the bay. Foods are excellent, staffs are very pleasing and friendly. The hotel is very known in subic because of its very unique symbol which is the " light house ".

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tantan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice but not quite what I was expecting with its price.

The room doesn't seem to have enough lighting. The bath is clean and doesn't have unpleasant smell.

I'm not that impressed with the room so not sure if will pay for the more expensive ones in the future, which will surely happen. We stayed in an aqua terrace room.

Great location as it is near a lot of places to eat. The staff is very accomodating and the food is above average.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank mierjoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
32.3 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
3.1 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Marina Resort

Address: Moonbay Marina Complex, Water Front Road | Waterfront Road, CBD, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱7,306 - ₱9,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lighthouse Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most lavish and magnificent Subic Bay experience. Like a beacon that steers boats to shore, this magnificent establishment on the Subic waterfront can serve as a venue that beckons travelers seeking world-class comfort. Our Commitment: Lighthouse is committed to creating value and improving guests' experience. We have this genuine interest in our guests' evolving needs, thus we invest in our infrastructure and our people as we strive to provide a compelling guest experience. Our company was built on serving and satisfying guests and meeting if not surpassing our guests' needs is always our No. 1 priority. The Location: The Lighthouse Marina Resort is a three-floor, 34-room boutique hotel capped by a lighthouse. The hotel is sleek and ultra-modern in its Palafox-designed architecture. Done in almost austere Italianate architectonics with its elegantly simplistic hotel façade, the hotel's main building provides a perfect compliment to the 20 meter light tower done in surprising detail very faithful to naval architecture specifications. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ultimate haven of retreat. The Lighthouse was established in 2007 to provide transient residence to executives of business locators of the Subic free port zone and for tourists who frequent the port more for its sailing and eco‐tourism than its business. Ease of Travel: Proximity and ease of travel are always a concern for many people who are trying to escape the hustle and bustle of life in the metropolis. Just less than a year ago, Subic was a grueling three to four hour drive from the city capital. Today, all roads lead to a tranquil location, a journey of heightened leisure, traversing through a scenic paved ultra majestic highway newly built to serve as the main vein of the Manila-Subic connection, the Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway. For a relaxing and inexpensive travel, the flicker of light at the Lighthouse Marina Resort just got brighter. A perfect vacation haven away from home just got closer. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ideal chill out place within the shorelines of Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Marina Hotel Subic
Lighthouse Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing