We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heaven for the business professional ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Fast Internet, awesome accommodations, bay facing balconies, a pool and a place for the kids. This place is a slice of heaven if you need to get away from Manila but want an easy drive. It's a quick trip up NLEX/SCTEX and you actually get to follow all the driving rules here. The SBMA locals are very accommodating and you can actually do a lot of business locally! Best part of this place are the staff! Nicest most accommodating hotel people I've met.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jhonjee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Food was delicious got some percent off love the view specially when at night. They always care for their customers. And good at serving the food in the right way.qwgshsnzianskzmsisnahabshsbshsbshsbshsbsjsbsjsjshbdn

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank IvyyMaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best resort hotel i have ever stayed in any where in the world.i would be happy to recommend it . restaurant food is very good staff great.pool was clean and so was the room . location to walkway great.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank cazna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Pros
1. With enough parking area
2. Friendly attendants, employees
3. Good food in the restaurant
4. Nice bar, cheap beers :)
5. Nice view, adjacent to the ocean
6. Nice rooms, clean and neat
7. Nice hot shower and bath tub
8. With newspaper in the morning
9. Cool air-conditioning system
10. Conducive to rest and relaxation

Cons
1. Intermittent WIFI
2. Intermittent Cable TV
3. Too long to flush toilet bowls

Well, pros defeated the cons so i guess i have to recommend the place to everyone with a smile...

Room Tip: best views are rooms facing the ocean... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einnwk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We spent a weekend in Lighthouse and it was perfect staying! The prepared a romantic scenery in the room for us, with roses everywhere and candles, even in the bathtub. The room is very big and spacious, the views are amazing. We loved the bathroom and the modern design. Complimentary products in the room and bathroom were first quality. The service? Amazing!! You can get complimentary snacks in the swimming pool and tea/coffee. At night also tea/coffee with cake is served in the room. The breakfast was great, Western choices (bread and lovely cheese) Filipino dishes, you can even make an order and they will prepare for you and the service was really fast. Lighthouse is ideal for couples!! If you travel with a child as we did, it will be amazing. Since they have Kids Club room, full equipped and lifegard in the swimming pool for them. The staff is very friendly and they will provide you everything that you need without asking. Towel in the swimming pool, water or ice tea with a big smile. There are rooms for disabled people in the first floor and the views are going to the beach. I had the opportunity to hava dinner at Sand Resto and dinner was delicious, preparing a romantic one and taking care of the child needs every moment. Food? This is the best part of Lighthouse, from breakfast, to dinner, snacks everything was WONDEFUL!

Room Tip: Room with the views to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
32.3 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
3.1 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Marina Resort

Address: Moonbay Marina Complex, Water Front Road | Waterfront Road, CBD, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱7,306 - ₱9,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lighthouse Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most lavish and magnificent Subic Bay experience. Like a beacon that steers boats to shore, this magnificent establishment on the Subic waterfront can serve as a venue that beckons travelers seeking world-class comfort. Our Commitment: Lighthouse is committed to creating value and improving guests' experience. We have this genuine interest in our guests' evolving needs, thus we invest in our infrastructure and our people as we strive to provide a compelling guest experience. Our company was built on serving and satisfying guests and meeting if not surpassing our guests' needs is always our No. 1 priority. The Location: The Lighthouse Marina Resort is a three-floor, 34-room boutique hotel capped by a lighthouse. The hotel is sleek and ultra-modern in its Palafox-designed architecture. Done in almost austere Italianate architectonics with its elegantly simplistic hotel façade, the hotel's main building provides a perfect compliment to the 20 meter light tower done in surprising detail very faithful to naval architecture specifications. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ultimate haven of retreat. The Lighthouse was established in 2007 to provide transient residence to executives of business locators of the Subic free port zone and for tourists who frequent the port more for its sailing and eco‐tourism than its business. Ease of Travel: Proximity and ease of travel are always a concern for many people who are trying to escape the hustle and bustle of life in the metropolis. Just less than a year ago, Subic was a grueling three to four hour drive from the city capital. Today, all roads lead to a tranquil location, a journey of heightened leisure, traversing through a scenic paved ultra majestic highway newly built to serve as the main vein of the Manila-Subic connection, the Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway. For a relaxing and inexpensive travel, the flicker of light at the Lighthouse Marina Resort just got brighter. A perfect vacation haven away from home just got closer. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ideal chill out place within the shorelines of Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Marina Hotel Subic
Lighthouse Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing