We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Fabulous setting, nice rooms, great staff. We has a-joining rooms so the kids could have there room but still come into ours if needed. The also to terrific cocktails. Plenty of luxury and an in room massage service is available

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 323 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016

This is just a really nice place to stay a few days.

The hotel is far from traffic so quiet. Our room had a small balcony with a pleasant view of the bay. The staff were quick to clean our room in the morning and turn the bed down in the evening. The restaurant was cozy and the waiters/waitresses efficient and congenial. Breakfast offered a good choice and comes with a quality newspaper. Altogether just a really nice place to say.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the bay are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ROBIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

I can say that The Lighthouse Marina Resort is the best hotel in the area. Just by looking at the hotel's exterior, you will know that this is not a budget friendly accommodation. Especially at night when the lighthouse lights up and changes to different colors. A lot of movie scenes or shows was taken in this hotel including the current teleserye, Dyesebel. Filipino celebrities were spotted staying in this luxurious hotel as well. We booked the Aqua Veranda Suite a month before through travelbook.ph. It was our first time to book a hotel using that website. Glad to say, everything was smooth. The website and the hotel's customer service was very easy to reach.Welcome drinks are available upon arrival. After checking in, they gave us the card which is the key to our room. Internet details and some remainders were also handed to us. Fruits and complementary bottled water were present when we entered our room. We went down to Sands restaurant around 5pm for the free cocktails which starts at 4pm. We chose to have a table by the pool overlooking the the trees and Subic bay. Sooo relaxing! Free cocktails were automatically served to us. Have I mentioned that Lighthouse Marina has its own ATM? Yup, just run to the BDO atm near the pool whenever you need extra cash. We enjoyed the rest of the night in our super comfy king sized bed. Hot chocolate drink was served in our room as a night cap.

Room Tip: aqua veranda suite has a nice view with king sized bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank talavalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

The place is located near the edge of the beach & can be very private. Walking out towards the water during low tide is an experience.
I have never really booked a room but I have eaten here numerous times and their food is good. Entertainment would depend on the season. For a high season, they would hire performers who really are good but during the low season, mediocre performances are to be expected.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The entire hotel is really nice an clean. I was there for a business and pleasure. So, there is internet and a conference room to hold your business meetings. Also, there is a nice and comfortable bar within the hotel. It is nice to have drinks inside the bar or even outside by the pool, over looking the beautiful ocean. The staff is really nice and professional! I love this place. It is a great place to stay if you are going to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Any room is nice. It is not a huge hotel, so everything is close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyboyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
32.3 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
3.1 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Marina Resort

Address: Moonbay Marina Complex, Water Front Road | Waterfront Road, CBD, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱7,365 - ₱9,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lighthouse Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most lavish and magnificent Subic Bay experience. Like a beacon that steers boats to shore, this magnificent establishment on the Subic waterfront can serve as a venue that beckons travelers seeking world-class comfort. Our Commitment: Lighthouse is committed to creating value and improving guests' experience. We have this genuine interest in our guests' evolving needs, thus we invest in our infrastructure and our people as we strive to provide a compelling guest experience. Our company was built on serving and satisfying guests and meeting if not surpassing our guests' needs is always our No. 1 priority. The Location: The Lighthouse Marina Resort is a three-floor, 34-room boutique hotel capped by a lighthouse. The hotel is sleek and ultra-modern in its Palafox-designed architecture. Done in almost austere Italianate architectonics with its elegantly simplistic hotel façade, the hotel's main building provides a perfect compliment to the 20 meter light tower done in surprising detail very faithful to naval architecture specifications. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ultimate haven of retreat. The Lighthouse was established in 2007 to provide transient residence to executives of business locators of the Subic free port zone and for tourists who frequent the port more for its sailing and eco‐tourism than its business. Ease of Travel: Proximity and ease of travel are always a concern for many people who are trying to escape the hustle and bustle of life in the metropolis. Just less than a year ago, Subic was a grueling three to four hour drive from the city capital. Today, all roads lead to a tranquil location, a journey of heightened leisure, traversing through a scenic paved ultra majestic highway newly built to serve as the main vein of the Manila-Subic connection, the Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway. For a relaxing and inexpensive travel, the flicker of light at the Lighthouse Marina Resort just got brighter. A perfect vacation haven away from home just got closer. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ideal chill out place within the shorelines of Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Marina Hotel Subic
Lighthouse Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing