We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family With kids Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2015

Situated in a strategiç location. Near resto, convenience store, hospital, duty free, harbor point and town proper. Parking is limited but its not an issue since you can park in the street, just inform the guard. Checking in was fast. All staff were friendly. The room is huge although we only avail the terrace. Plenty of room for the kids to run around. Even the bathroom was spacious. The kids love the bathtub. Wi fi was free for the first 3 hours, but for some reason they change it to unlimited. Lucky me... it has all the basic necessities. Bed, pillows and comforter wasmperfect. They have a turndown dessert and a free night drink. Service is flawless. My only comment is that i can here the noise of the other room (bed producing a squeeky sound in a rhythmic ,manner), you know what i mean, good thing it was around 2am and only for a few minutes. GOOD THING... Beach is a letdown, i thought it was swimmable, but its for photo ops purposes only. Pool is nice, half kiddie pool and the other half for kids. we had our dinner at sands resto, serving is big, quite pricy but the taste is so so. Same for daily breakfast, àverage food and limited food choices. Despite of this minor setbacks, we still enjoyed our stay. People are so accomodating and the place is not crowded specially the pool and the resto. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DokGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Three of the best things:
1. Very nice and cozy room. Love the beach view.
2. Very quiet and relaxing
3. Best customer service, friendly staff and very accomodating.

Very much recommended. :) :) :)
I am very happy during my labor day weekend!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank iamkmregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I've been dying to try out this hotel since my friends recommended it and the pictures looked so nice.

Stayed in April 18, 2015 with my wife and checked in past two pm but the room wasn't ready yet. They gave us a free upgrade on the 3rd floor which was spacious and the bathroom was nice but for a 4.5 Star Hotel, they could do better especially for the price you pay.

The room we stayed in (301) was noisy at night as it was close to the beach but livable. The built in Aircon was having a hard time cooling the room (old and noisy) and so did the mini fridge cooling the drinks. There was a separate aircon on the wall but it also was just blowing air so didn't bother using it anymore. Must have been the heat as it was really hot outside.

This hotel has a lot to offer if you can get past the parking. It was such a hassle. They have only 4 slots for their guests so you have to park on the street. At night, its almost impossible to park due to so many cars. All hotels nearby had ample parking for their guest except this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel but only if you came to Subic on a bus or a bike.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LighthouseMktg, Front Office Manager at The Lighthouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Mr. Eric,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Lighthouse Marina Resort. We truly value our guests’ comments and concerns, to continuously deliver the best services and facilities you have come to expect from our hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. The parking in our area is for public use, nevertheless, we have high standard security to look after our clients’ vehicles. Valet parking is also available for guests’ convenience. Rest assured that your standpoints are taken seriously to help us maintain high quality experience that we offer. The management have taken necessary actions to ensure your concerns were addressed.

We hope that you give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

The Lighthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in February and really couldn't fault this hotel. Food was very good, service similarly so, and the hotel itself in very good condition and obviously well maintained.
The only thing we could criticize - and this is not really the hotel's fault - was that the hotel was very quiet with only half a dozen or so guests. We prefer hotels that are a bit more vibrant.

Room Tip: a room with a bay view is an absolute must - whatever the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PEFGPFTPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2015

One thing I have noticed about hotels in the Philippines is that they are very overpriced for a decent room. Not so at the Lighthouse. The room was immaculate. The bedding is oh so comfortable. The rainshower is wonderful. And after spending 3 days travelling, the bathtub was a welcomed sight (I even fell asleep in it). If you do not want to venture out, the food is very good. We loved the complementary sweets in our mini fridge each evening. The pool was sparkling clean. Each time a plumeria flower blew into the pool, the pool boy was right there to scoop it up. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. I think we were the only ones there so we had the entire pool to ourselves. The only negative (and this is not the fault of the hotel) is that the beach is not very clean. The whole experience was fantastic. Thank you very making our anniversary so special.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Marlenemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
32.3 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
3.1 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Marina Resort

Address: Moonbay Marina Complex, Water Front Road | Waterfront Road, CBD, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱7,354 - ₱9,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lighthouse Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most lavish and magnificent Subic Bay experience. Like a beacon that steers boats to shore, this magnificent establishment on the Subic waterfront can serve as a venue that beckons travelers seeking world-class comfort. Our Commitment: Lighthouse is committed to creating value and improving guests' experience. We have this genuine interest in our guests' evolving needs, thus we invest in our infrastructure and our people as we strive to provide a compelling guest experience. Our company was built on serving and satisfying guests and meeting if not surpassing our guests' needs is always our No. 1 priority. The Location: The Lighthouse Marina Resort is a three-floor, 34-room boutique hotel capped by a lighthouse. The hotel is sleek and ultra-modern in its Palafox-designed architecture. Done in almost austere Italianate architectonics with its elegantly simplistic hotel façade, the hotel's main building provides a perfect compliment to the 20 meter light tower done in surprising detail very faithful to naval architecture specifications. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ultimate haven of retreat. The Lighthouse was established in 2007 to provide transient residence to executives of business locators of the Subic free port zone and for tourists who frequent the port more for its sailing and eco‐tourism than its business. Ease of Travel: Proximity and ease of travel are always a concern for many people who are trying to escape the hustle and bustle of life in the metropolis. Just less than a year ago, Subic was a grueling three to four hour drive from the city capital. Today, all roads lead to a tranquil location, a journey of heightened leisure, traversing through a scenic paved ultra majestic highway newly built to serve as the main vein of the Manila-Subic connection, the Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway. For a relaxing and inexpensive travel, the flicker of light at the Lighthouse Marina Resort just got brighter. A perfect vacation haven away from home just got closer. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ideal chill out place within the shorelines of Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Marina Hotel Subic
Lighthouse Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing