We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lighthouse Marina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Thanks to all the staff who made our stay a very pleasant one. They were always attentive while we had our breakfast every morning. They kept our room cleaned and offered us afternoon snacks:) We stayed for 2 nights on Dec 20 and 21 2014. Location is superb with great ocean view. I was able to walk on the beach every morning. The pool is right beside the restaurant so every morning my daughters would swim while I enjoyed my breakfast. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices from western and filipino breakfast dishes. I highly recommend this hotel. Its great for families.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadiespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 323 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel feb 2014. I made a booking at agoda but rooms were not available. So i called up the lighthouse marina resort & made my reservation thru phone. Upon arrval at the resort. I was given a welcome drink with an apple & bananas. The room was located on the 2nd floor . It was a spacious room with a balcony.. Nice beds & comfortable pillows. Clean rooms & bathrooms. Wifi was a bit weak.. I called front desk & a staff from the engineering dept went to my room and had a router installed in my room.. I enjoyed the pool even with its size. Enjoyed the facade of this resort & the lighthouse. Which it is famous for. Breakfast was good but less choices . They have good customer service & are very professional .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

The location of this resort is superb. However, the entire facility needs facelift since they look pretty old. Another downside, the hotel management allows the bar music to be played very loud on a weekday way past bedtime (almost 2am), and it can be heard loud and clear from my room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

I am a regular customer here.. most of the staff call ‘welcome back Sir Peter’ when I return. They really do understand maintaining high Quality, unlike a lot of Filipino hotels. If you have friends that are not concerned with price and just want the best in Olongapo then send them here.

It is not overly expensive ..but definitely better then the Yacht Club for a close example, that is getting tired ..and like most Filipino establishments they wait for them to wear out and almost fall down before they start renovation that should have come as rostered maintenance at a much earlier date.

The rooms are great with nice views of the bay and the beach outside the hotel is kept clean. Which unfortunately I can’t say for the rest of the beach… it is normally filthy; the SBMA (Subic Bay Metro Authority) does very little to maintain the beach, so this hotel takes care of there own little beach peninsular, but only to the border…

Whoever is responsible for cleaning the esplanade (that I believe is Moonbay Marina who hold the land-lease on the whole area) stop cleaning at the esplanade border to the beach. Don't bother to ask why.. I already know why and that is this very typically Filipino answer -‘That's the SBMA area.. their job to clean’. I have even seen one dead dog rotting in the waves on the beach.. see the photo.

The restaurant is really good and the general facilities are also all kept up to date… right down to fresh mouthwash dispensed into mini paper cups the Bathroom. All the soaps and papers are kept up to the minute.

I really like the 720 bar at the bottom of the Lighthouse itself…a circular bar that make really great cocktails; the Filipino Weng-weng is a definite must try! Great Long Island Ice Tea, not for the faint hearted. They often have a good one or two piece live music band playing at a good volume.
Service - terrific, make sure you offer a tip because I am well aware that the staff are very poorly paid, and they are all so friendly and beautifully presented.

I hope this information is helpful for you.. if so let me know by clicking the button, thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SmithersinAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

All staff are courteous and will really try to give what they can offer, perfect site, clean rooms, floating bath tubs , complimentary fruits, night cap ( free coffee,hot choco or tea at night) , free pastries delivered to ur room at night, automatically offer to clean your room at night even if u do not ask them, free sailing,the salt rrato serve just the best food. We should have paid extra for my 7 yo kid but was not charged. Will definitely go back to light house marina in summer.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
32.3 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
3.1 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Marina Resort

Address: Moonbay Marina Complex, Water Front Road | Waterfront Road, CBD, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱7,354 - ₱9,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lighthouse Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most lavish and magnificent Subic Bay experience. Like a beacon that steers boats to shore, this magnificent establishment on the Subic waterfront can serve as a venue that beckons travelers seeking world-class comfort. Our Commitment: Lighthouse is committed to creating value and improving guests' experience. We have this genuine interest in our guests' evolving needs, thus we invest in our infrastructure and our people as we strive to provide a compelling guest experience. Our company was built on serving and satisfying guests and meeting if not surpassing our guests' needs is always our No. 1 priority. The Location: The Lighthouse Marina Resort is a three-floor, 34-room boutique hotel capped by a lighthouse. The hotel is sleek and ultra-modern in its Palafox-designed architecture. Done in almost austere Italianate architectonics with its elegantly simplistic hotel façade, the hotel's main building provides a perfect compliment to the 20 meter light tower done in surprising detail very faithful to naval architecture specifications. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ultimate haven of retreat. The Lighthouse was established in 2007 to provide transient residence to executives of business locators of the Subic free port zone and for tourists who frequent the port more for its sailing and eco‐tourism than its business. Ease of Travel: Proximity and ease of travel are always a concern for many people who are trying to escape the hustle and bustle of life in the metropolis. Just less than a year ago, Subic was a grueling three to four hour drive from the city capital. Today, all roads lead to a tranquil location, a journey of heightened leisure, traversing through a scenic paved ultra majestic highway newly built to serve as the main vein of the Manila-Subic connection, the Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway. For a relaxing and inexpensive travel, the flicker of light at the Lighthouse Marina Resort just got brighter. A perfect vacation haven away from home just got closer. Its exclusive location hidden in the midst of the busy Waterfront Road makes it the ideal chill out place within the shorelines of Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Marina Hotel Subic
Lighthouse Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing