We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Priceline
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Travelocity$60
Hotels.com$60
Official Site$67
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
39
82
54
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
82
54
13
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

If you're looking for a no-frills hotel with a good location, this is good enough.

This is one of the older hotels in this stretch of the beachfront but don't expect to be able to swim in the beach in this part of the SBMA. The building has that old home feel and the staff tries to do their best for the guests.

The pros:
Good location, nice view, swimming pool, wifi in the room, reasonable rates, passable buffet breakfast, working air conditioning, cable TV, ref in the room.

The cons:
Open parking (exposed to the elements), no elevators, extra beds left on hallway, some staff need more training (housekeeping staff just opened our door without knocking), no fruits for breakfast (you have to pay extra).

If you need a place to stay in the area, compare the hotels so you can decide whether this one is what you want or there's another hotel that has better offers.

Room tip: Rooms 207 and 205 provide easy access to restaurant, pool and lobby.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Good location. Homey feels. Staff are kind. But no wifi on any of our (4) rooms which we really needed during our stay. They had a LOT of excuses, we just gave up requesting them to check the wifi. Price for rooms are cheaper than most but expect also the room/CR to be smaller. The pool - very small. The breakfast buffet only had 3 viands, disappointing. The AC is very very loud (and old) that you can barely sleep. The CR door is broken(cracked) so it does not close. The old feel doesn't bother us, in fact it's a plus since it gives the homey/rustic feel which is nice. Just on the little details they failed. I would recommend this hotel if you need direct access to the bay/beach front and if you dont need wifi. Also if you'd rather spend the night outside since the location is very near bars and restos. It is a very lively location at the same time relaxing. I'd rate this 2.5 out of 5.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cfsostill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We planned to take an overnight stay before heading to Pangasinan for a short trip. Numerous hotel along the waterfront strip were the options. After days of deliberation with my wife, we finally decided to book at this hotel. Reviews were somehow truthful until we set our foot into their lobby.
Reception- the gentleman behind the counter was helpful and accommodating. My wife was asked to wait for awhile while the room is being prepared. Lobby area made the wait worthwhile. It was clean, nostalgic, and relaxing. Room was ready in just few minutes. My 2 lovely kids immediately took big steps into their cinderella like stairway.
Room- spacious, clean and well ventilated. Though we were unable to get the beachfront room, fair enough we got the next best spot. Few things that annoyed us..... first, the bathroom floor was always flooded with water. We stayed at the 3rd floor right in front of the the stairs. Secondly, we were told that extra blankets will be charged for a certain amount. We took in anyways. Last but not the least, you will be forced to take shower inside the elevated bathtub. Careful on how you get in and out. Room service was quite impressive. We asked for some utensils and got delivered to our room instantly. Neil, if I’m not mistaken was the person who delivered our requests. He even asked if we need something else. Hospitality at its best!
Restaurant- we booked for a table of 6. Everything seemed to be as usual until the foods were served. Pasta was a bit dry and lack of sauce. It was a white sauce pasta with mushrooms. Crispy binagoongan was as salty as the pacific ocean! It was like eating salt with some chunks of pork. Adobong pusit was also a disaster! It was more sour than sinigang! The way Sisig was prepared even worst. Bland, served cold and unseasoned. Luckily Pansit saved the night. Not to mention the pork with rice which was also nice. I tried to share my feedback to the gentleman incharged. Empathy was given to us.
Overall, the staffs were accomodating. We were allowed to bring in some alcohols in the pool since the restaurant was about to close. Pool area cleanliness can be improved. Pathway from pool to the tiny door beside toilets requires some touch up. It doesn’t feel safe walking on that area. Too bad that we came in a rainy day. Nonetheless, I would still give this place another chance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Soon2beRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Older hotel with really nice decor. Very clean considering the age of the hotel compared to the newly built accommodations around the area but still well maintained. Recommend that they replace the bed as it is a little firmer than what I was used to. Included breakfast (plated) is very delicious and satisfying. I like that the property is within a few steps to the beach and its almost next to Pier one (resto/bar) where theres night time live band entertainment and food to order.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pthreemech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

This was a quick stay. This hotel is budget friendly. Different reviews had talked about the internet connections but I found no problems with it. Definitely ask for a room away from the street because it can get noisy for those who want to sleep. It is true as many reviews said about the music from a popular hangout just down the street. All in all, I was pleased with my stay. The staff is very attentive and strive to make you happy.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews