We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$130
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$71
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$82
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$58
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/23
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
36
78
48
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
78
48
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree dinnerhomey placecheap roomvigan longganisagrand staircaseswimming poolbeachfront hoteloffer complimentaryfrontdesk staffan average hoteldays nightsaffordable pricefast wifino elevatorfamily roomlobby areaolongapo city
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The location is excellent. This is a beachfront hotel and the sea is just a few steps away; although the room that we were given did not have much of a view. The facade of the hotel is very nice, but the lobby is the real highlight of the place. My wife and I loved the homey feel of the reception desk, the waiting area and the staircase. We also liked the Christmas decorations throughout the hotel. The room itself was also nice enough, although the bathroom's design wasn't consistent with the rest of the property. It's like they ran out of budget when it came to the bathroom =P The buffet breakfast was nothing special, but having one in the first place is a pleasant surprise; considering the affordable price. The WIFI connection was fast. The staff was very friendly and courteous, which is also a big plus. The only thing that marred the otherwise awesome experience that we had is the noise from the neighboring bars and that kept me awake until way past midnight; although the hotel couldn't be faulted for that. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel and we wholeheartedly recommend this hotel in terms of value for money.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mark Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying here at Subic Park Hotel. My girlfriend and I love the ambiance so much. We felt CHRISTMAS! Also I dont think weve ever been to hotel like this before. So much effort has been put into the interiors it makes you feel as if you are staying inside someone elses home. A warm and homey one! You kinda feel lile the whole interior reflects the home of the owner. Who I heard is the family of Miss International Kylie Verzosa!

The food is great as well! We tried the karekare since the staff said it was their best seller. It was amazing and not that pricey. You'd think food at hotels will cost you but at their restaurant, almost all menus are affordable. And a value for your money! It all tasted great! My favorite is the vegetable fuyong. A must try!


The staff at the resto are extremely nice too! We will surely comeback here next family vacation!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I am staying hete right now with my partner! Upon entering the lobby we were welcomed by the beautiful Christmas interior, tho when we arrived they wer not finished setting up. But kudos to the interior designer of the hotel. So much effort is put into the decorations! Also the staff and crew are genuinely nice! Will definitely recommend this to our friends and family!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Contrary to reviews that I have read regarding friendly and polite staff, we experienced a cold and unfriendly treatment. From the moment we park infront of their hotel until we went out NO one greeted us and made us feel welcomed.

We arrived at hotel around 1:30pm today, 30mins earlier the standard check in time, the receptionist named JD informed me that there is a problem on the system of the site where I manage my booking thats why they didn't received my booking details and so he told us to wait at the pool area while he process our accomodation directly. After 30mins.of waiting at the pool area, we came back at the lobby coz it was hot out there with mosquitoes bitting us. Back at the lobby we saw two families/guest that were check in a breeze. Third guest arrived and like the other two, they were check in easily. But then, still no update from them of our status on our room coz we are really exhausted from out door activity. 45 mins of waiting I decided to cancel the booking and look for another hotel with courteous staff. No apologies made. It felt like they really don't want to accomodate us since we got the (supposedly) hotel room in a lower price.
We will surely NEVER going back at Subic Park Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Gecila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miggy P, Public Relations Manager at Subic Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Gecila! First and foremost, the Subic Park Hotel management -- on behalf of all of our staff would like to sincerely apologize for any actions or lack thereof that may have caused you to feel unwelcome. Your disappointment is completely understandable.

Although we recognize your concern, we would just like to share our side of the matter:
Upon reading your review, our management quickly launched a proper probing between all the staff involved or on duty that day. After a thorough evaluation we found out that there was indeed a problem with the system of one of our OTA (over-the-air) Reservations Partner, causing the delay of your booking details. We once again would like to apologize for that matter. Although this kind of tech problem is not rare when it comes to our third party booking sites, we understand how big of a hassle it is for our guests who just wants to relax and settle in upon their arrival. Please know that we are in the process of communicating with the said booking partner to fix and prevent issues like this in the future.

Regarding the other guests you saw checked-in before you, it was simply because their reservations did not encounter any technical problem. It is very unfortunate that the circumstances that followed your arrival somewhat made you feel like a victim of unfair treatment, we hope you believe us when we say that we see and treat every guests without prejudice, regardless of age, gender -- what room type or price.

We have also talked with JD, the front desk officer at the time to ascertain his side of the story, he revealed that it was in his best interest when he asked you to check out the pool area while you wait as he troubleshoots your reservation knowing that it may take some time to do so. JD also wants to extend his apology for any inconvenience he may have caused you.

We know that trying to explain our side will not make up for the discomfort you've experienced with us. We just hope that this sincere explanation and apology could suffice.

Subic Park Hotel is continually evolving to serve you better! We take comments, suggestions and reviews – be it positive or negative, very seriously. We believe that our most unsatisfied guests are also our greatest source of learning. So thank you still for your honest and informative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Superb Wifi Signal.
All staff accommodating, always with a warm greetings and smiling faces.
Good food.
Rooms are decent but with small cockroaches roaming around.
Bathrooms are okay, with strong supply of water.
We stayed in Room 307, 310 & 315 which is Standard Deluxe and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLMReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews