We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whiterock Waterpark and Beach Hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 poolside rooms for an overnight stay last May 30, 2017
Room 26 and 27

Pros:
1. Cool Waterpark amenities
2. Clean Beach
3. Beautiful facade and overall view of the resort
4. Delish Buffet Breakfast

Cons:
1. Hot Water not working in 1 of our rooms
2. Mosquitos are everywhere in both of our rooms during night time. It feels like they are under the sheets of the bed
3. Flies, rats wandering on our front veranda. Some of the flies contaminated some of our food.
4. Noisy Ambiance because of the sound system of the resort
5. No resto available around 11pm and when we ordered out we need to pay corkage fee (half the price of the ordered outside food)
6. The Room was not spacious and clean as shown on the pictures. There are cracks on the wall and the door was so difficult to open and to lock, its so hard to leave the room with valuable items. It feels as if you did not booked a room.
7. Bath tub was dirty. Has black Stains and hair strands
8. We waited 20 minutes on the front desk area before we were assited to our room which was on the next building because there is only 1 driver available for their provided service.

Overall: For the price spent, def not worth it and not coming back. We were with some foreigners, and I was recommending this resort because I thought it was high end considering its prices. It was embarassing. Hopefully you will take note of this and better your service the next time.


Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sherina Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWBH2011, General Manager at Whiterock Waterpark and Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

We regret and take note of comments dated May 30, 2017. Operational problems arise especially during peak months. We continuously strive to value and improve our services. We are also reviewing some of our policy for better appreciation by our guests. Please be assured of improvements & my best efforts in giving better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2017

I booked a beach front room for a week during the second week of June 2017. I must say it was definitely worth walking right out of your room directly to the beach and the swimming pool. The view was excellent and breathtaking. The room was very spacious with a jacuzzi, king size bed, huge shower, and a vaulted ceiling. My fiancee and I loved the hospitality and the food there was top notch. I will definitely stay there again when I travel back to the Philippines. Also if you dine there whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner, ask for Ver. He really knows how to treat a guest and he suggest meal recommendations which are truly delicious.

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront rooms. They are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We stayed overnight on a company tour and never expected it to be memorable. The beach hotel is more than 35 years-old but has been expanding and renovating its facilities and amenities. For a water park, it has two huge wave pools, regular swim pools, kiddie pools, and jacuzzi pools -- good for several people at one time with a magnificent view of the Subic Bay sunset. We hope the staff take care of their faucets and pool maintenance to be really environment-friendly. For the beach, it's not white sand, but of the medicinal grey-beige color sand. It's not long, perhaps only few hundred meters from what I saw, but a good place to relax on the very fine sand and calm cool waves. Aside for our company's four hundred staff+ who joined team building and corporate social responsibility activities for the Aeta indigenous people, there were several families and other groups at the resort. For me, the best part of our stay were the meals! Tasty and well-balanced food, particularly the different fresh salads of bitter melon, radish, turnips in native coconut / palm vinegar mixed with tomatoes, onions, and herbs. There's continuous playing of lively native, folk and foreign music throughout the 5.7 hectare resort. The Los Del Mar Trio of musicians-guitarists-singers in Pilipino attire never ran out of songs as requested by guests of all ages and music preferences. With the staff generally well-mannered and reliable, White Rock is truly an enjoyable place to bind and to invigorate, even without white rocks in sight? Or did I not look closely?

Stayed: June 2017
Thank tito u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We visited Whiterock since my relatives from Cebu wants to see Subic, so I booked our stay at Whiterock. Our kids had all the fun. They enjoyed a lot the water park which has at least six different pools. Food served at Sunset resto was also a blast. The good thing is that the staff were very courteous and they respond right away when you have concerns. Their GM Mark Montanez made sure that my relatives would enjoy our 2 night stay at the hotel. On our first night we were also welcomed by a strong 5.4 earthquake, center was in zambales, but we were safe, hotel has survived years of tests including pinatubo.Would we visit Whiterock again ? Definitely yes !!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the beach side. so pick beachside deluxe room 16-21. it is near the beach and infinity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

A secure private resort away from the crowded baloy beach . I booked the deluxe room without checking how it looks like, I just presumed it would be a standard 4 or 5 starish deluxe room as it was quite costly. When we arrived the room has a queen size bed and and a double decker but no cupboard no where to place your clothes nothing to hang a single cloth even plus the area where all the deluxe rooms are, feels and looks like a hospital. I appreciate that the toilet and shower Are separate though.
For the pool lovers, this place would be heaven as they have a wave pool and a couple more regular pools. On the 3rd day upon constant complain in the front desk we were upgraded to the beach front room which is good as there was a lil cupboard and bonus there is a lil jacuzzi too and of course you get to have a little space for lounging. The breakfast buffet was okay just normal. If you are an active person you get to do a lot activities like wall climbing, zip line etc and of course water sports activities. For the ones who intends in just lazying out you can relax in their spa for only 600 pesos for an hour of massage.
The second thing that is off putting in a this resort aside from the deluxe room is the male staff in the gate - as when you enter by foot you will be questioned like you are a criminal (this is the experience of a friend who came to visit ) a paradise total foul as there is no way a non paying guest can snake inside as all entryway are guarded. Btw only 4feet kids are considered kids an inch more than that will pay like the price of an adult.

Room Tip: Better booked for a beach view room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Razel Ging E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
5.6 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
4.9 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
5.7 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#12 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
1.5 km away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#16 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiterock Waterpark and Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiterock Waterpark and Beach Hotel

Address: KM 134 Post | Bo.Matain, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2209, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱6,648 - ₱8,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whiterock Waterpark and Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Whiterock Waterpark and Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rock Beach Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing