We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Priceline
$68
View deal
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Hotels.com$82
Travelocity$82
FindHotel$56
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
7
26
17
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
26
17
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

The reviews were bad so i thought they were just unfair but painfully i reallized..... rhe reviews are true. Structure wise the hotel is not elderly or disable friendly... no ramp no elevator... the staff likewise dont even exert extra effort to help....rooms are big but aircon is siruated right towards the bed making it unconfortable and chilly.... they dont provide slippers and the hot water from the faucet/shower seem a longlong time to come out... free breakfast is sooo terrible that i didnt eat in the subsequent days....staff needs more training and supervision really... Good points.... good location ar rhe heat of the base... sprawling and aury atmosphereand a convenience store right outside the hotel.... and location ofrestaurants right outside/ around the hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EdS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Price is cheap which is good. The downside is that you can't rest or relax at night because you can hear all the noise of the people talking, laughing and walking in the hallway.
This place is not recommended especially if you have kids that need to sleep early at night.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Road240246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Don't let the name fool you, this has nothing to do with the Peninsular chain of hotels, in fact it was previously a naval barracks in the old days of the US base. It was clean, rooms were sparsely furnished by the ben was comfortable. Hot water in the shower was poor, but you have to be prepared for this in the Philippines. But wate got me most disappoint was there is no restaurant or bar! You want to eat? order in from a fast food outlet, or walk out and get it (deliveries are hit and miss) Breakfast included, yes but don't expect much unless their are fully booked! then you have to be quick before its all gone. Would I recommend it? NO not for the price which makes it way over priced for what you7 get.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank James2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

This review only covers the function room since i didnt check in the hotel for overnight stay. I had a place nearby.

According to my friends there are much cheaper hotels near SBPH so i cant really gauge if it was expensive or the other hotels near it or outside sbma are cheap because its dirt cheap.

For cpd unit purposes we were forced (forced talaga? Hahaha) to attend seminars and conventions like this, from May 17 to 19, 2018.

Going there...

From manila take NLEX then exit at SCTEX straight to SBMA. Shout your lungs out in the tunnel and look stupid then begin the descent to SBMA proper. Here is the tricky part, sbma cops are not like your local MMDA, they will really apprehend you, by god they cant be bribed (it was my friend, not me) junctions are first come first go, there are rules my friend, there are rules. Speed is monitored by radar and they will nuke you for over speeding. Look for the canal road and it can easily be spotted. Parking is as big as 1 basketball court and you can park under the trees, if you are early that is.

The function room

The good

Spacious. I think you can fit 100 people easily. Very cold aircon. Its so cold you can easily spot who has Arthritis. Nice lighting, you will be tempted to sleep. cold, dim lighting, almost boring seminar, it kind of sets the mood. Or play phone games under the table. Hahaha. And the highlight, unlimited coffee again. Nice sound system its clear even at the back.

The bad

Insufficient food choices. The table wasnt wide enough to be comfortable while eating. Dirty sheets, or atleast mine was. The projector was not clear enough even with the dim lights and all. The microphone cord was not long enough. The only inconvenience i had was finding the right function room. Its not readily recognizable because there was no label or signs.

The verdict.

Still Recommended, for me. Because im near it. Hahaha

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank mannyt212017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Staying here was such a relief for us from Inflatable Island. Booking our stay here was the only decision that we've made right from our not so good trip inflatable island trip. The staff were helpful and polite. There we're complimentary breakfast for us. We really appreciate Subic bay hotel for their homey vibe.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank clarissagalang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews