We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Segara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Segara Suites
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We stayed at one of their villas, I like the room setup and how it is really spacious.
Front desk is really helpful.
No hassle even though we arrived very late.
Food is great too! What I love about them is their Spa.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016

Stayed in Room 107 suite, there's two queen sized beds perfect for family with kids. Only downside I can think of is that the balcony is a waste of space. Why put it there and then locked it? and why put it there when there's no view anyway, just a wall. Doesn't make sense and such a waste of space.

On to the good things:
The pool is very nice, never crowded, water is warm so it's perfect for the kids
Every staff is very attentive, nice, and courteous
All calls and requests are immediately attended to
Room is very spacious, cold, and clean
Bathroom is really spacious, water pressure is strong
Selection of DVDs is a nice touch to this hotel
Didn't try the breakfast but my sister said it's good
Prices of the food are reasonable
Location is also good, just behind Meat Plus cafe, and it's about a 5minute drive to Harbor Point mall

Their spa is also very nice, the service i got is really worth the price for me.

Overall, we are very happy with Segara Suites! The Villas are also nice too, and closer to the pool, but slightly more expensive. Will definitely go back :)

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Marykay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Tucked in Subic's inner street, this place is a small boutique resort. The rooms are big, adequately furnished with quirky and kitschy Bali-esque stuff (over-all interesting). Service is great and very responsive.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with 2 double beds if traveliing with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tes_mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We got to stay at this hotel because we have a voucher and a discount of 20%. But still consider it pricey.

Pros - Spacious Rooms with flat screen TV and good A/Cs, accomodating staffs, relaxing ambiance, clean rooms and pool, relatively new, free pool towels, accessible location to restaurants and other establishments, own parking space

Cons - pricey, location is beachfront but no ocean view, broken door lock, no room service and you cannot bring food to the hotel and to pool area

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AarCaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

We usually book here every year for an occasion. The first room they gave us was located in the ground floor in a corner that is a little bit dark. When we entered the room, it badly needs renovation. It was not comfortable at all. So, we requested transfer of room to the 2nd floor. Room is better this time but some walls needs repainting. The bathroom definitely needs upgrading.
All have charges now, when you request for extra pillows, linen, even bath accessories like shampoo, soap, etc. If you bring in alcohol now, there is also a corkage fee. The more popular brands have higher corkage fees.
We went swimming the next day. It says that the pool opens at 7am. We were there 8am. And lo and behold, the pool guy was still cleaning. We waited for about 1 1/2 to 2 hrs. When the pool guy finished, we went in the pool. Oh boy, the pool was still dirty, water is murky that you cannot even see the floor anymore and there were a lot of floating dirt around the pool.
It used to be a nice hotel but now it really needs upgrading.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ally218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#6 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#7 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#4 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
21 reviews
1.5 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
31.2 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Suites

Address: Bldg 12P Rivera Pier SRF Compound, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱5,729 - ₱6,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Segara Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Segara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing