We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$129
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$82
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$57
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
10
25
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
25
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorhotel groundssubic baywaterfrontmanila
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed in Room 107 suite, there's two queen sized beds perfect for family with kids. Only downside I can think of is that the balcony is a waste of space. Why put it there and then locked it? and why put it there when there's no view anyway, just a wall. Doesn't make sense and such a waste of space.

On to the good things:
The pool is very nice, never crowded, water is warm so it's perfect for the kids
Every staff is very attentive, nice, and courteous
All calls and requests are immediately attended to
Room is very spacious, cold, and clean
Bathroom is really spacious, water pressure is strong
Selection of DVDs is a nice touch to this hotel
Didn't try the breakfast but my sister said it's good
Prices of the food are reasonable
Location is also good, just behind Meat Plus cafe, and it's about a 5minute drive to Harbor Point mall

Their spa is also very nice, the service i got is really worth the price for me.

Overall, we are very happy with Segara Suites! The Villas are also nice too, and closer to the pool, but slightly more expensive. Will definitely go back :)

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Marykay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Tucked in Subic's inner street, this place is a small boutique resort. The rooms are big, adequately furnished with quirky and kitschy Bali-esque stuff (over-all interesting). Service is great and very responsive.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with 2 double beds if traveliing with family
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tes_mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We got to stay at this hotel because we have a voucher and a discount of 20%. But still consider it pricey.

Pros - Spacious Rooms with flat screen TV and good A/Cs, accomodating staffs, relaxing ambiance, clean rooms and pool, relatively new, free pool towels, accessible location to restaurants and other establishments, own parking space

Cons - pricey, location is beachfront but no ocean view, broken door lock, no room service and you cannot bring food to the hotel and to pool area

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AarCaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We usually book here every year for an occasion. The first room they gave us was located in the ground floor in a corner that is a little bit dark. When we entered the room, it badly needs renovation. It was not comfortable at all. So, we requested transfer of room to the 2nd floor. Room is better this time but some walls needs repainting. The bathroom definitely needs upgrading.
All have charges now, when you request for extra pillows, linen, even bath accessories like shampoo, soap, etc. If you bring in alcohol now, there is also a corkage fee. The more popular brands have higher corkage fees.
We went swimming the next day. It says that the pool opens at 7am. We were there 8am. And lo and behold, the pool guy was still cleaning. We waited for about 1 1/2 to 2 hrs. When the pool guy finished, we went in the pool. Oh boy, the pool was still dirty, water is murky that you cannot even see the floor anymore and there were a lot of floating dirt around the pool.
It used to be a nice hotel but now it really needs upgrading.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ally218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

It was Mother's Day when we arrived. Nothing fancy perks for the occasion from staff ... Not even a greeting. We were asked to hang our breakfast request by the door by 9pm and my kids hang it an hour earlier. Sad to note the next day that nobody picked it up. Worse, my kids had to wait for an hour for their breakfast to be served! Used to enjoy spending weekends here, though quite pricey compared to the new hotels inside SBMA.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank cilly511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews