We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱3,841
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
₱2,880
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Curiosity15926099028

One of the worst experience I ever had.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 4, 2024
1) I don't understand why after the room cleaning service is done everyday, there are bound to be things that they forget to top up. Example; bottles of water, shower gel, towel, room slippers, washroom floor mat. It just happens everyday.
2) Laundry, I was told the laundry will be done the next morning and will be placed in my room. But everyday after my work is done here at about 5pm and I return back to the hotel. It wasn't there. I'll have to go to the reception to ask for it.
3) I've been travelling and staying in different hotels, this is the first hotel that the receptionist called me at 12.30am to tell me that guests are not allowed to stay after 10pm, if there is, I'll have to pay an extra of 1500php. Simply ridiculous! And for the record, I have paid for a double queen room with 2 queen size bed. Never had I needed to pay for an extra guest as if I'm paying for an extra pax flight ticket.
4) Breakfast, disappointing. Buffet style typical Filipino dishes of about 6 which includes rice and bread. And it will not be fully operational till 6.30am instead of 6 am which was stated. And currently, a lot of hotels are already serving continental/international breakfast buffet style.
5) Came down to check out, but it's probably the longest check out I have ever experienced. Took me about 1.5hrs to rectify and complete the check out as there is an over-charged amount on my bill. Told me it's their mistake for over charging after all the waiting. I mean, seriously?!

In my opinion, some hotel staff were well trained while a lot of the others were not. Some are polite and some are not. So this is also one of the things the hotel management should look into, they seriously need some training. The only positive thing is the hotel location, the room aircon was cold, and the room looks new as it's a newly built hotel. Other than these, I don't see anything that is worth the stay. There are a lot of better hotels in Subic Bay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
₱1,515
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,429
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,751
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
₱1,531
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Half Size Olympic Rooftop Pool (IBIZA)
Booking.com
₱4,145
  • Priceline
    ₱6,686
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,154
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,926
2.3 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱3,160
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,981
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,032
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,032
0.7 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱8,501
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱7,478
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,055
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,589
5.9 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
₱4,000
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱4,000
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,937
3.8 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱6,687
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,308
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,632
0.8 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,576
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,132
  • Priceline
    ₱3,321
0.3 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱4,543
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,286
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,490
0.5 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱5,877
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,545
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,699
7.0 km from Aurora Suites & Pavilion
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
3
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
0
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed March 19, 2024

Yo, if you're all about that chill vibe, Aurora Suites & Pavilion in Subic Bay got you covered! This place is straight-up cozy with modern digs and friendly peeps. Rooms? Big and comfy, Bottom line? Whether you're craving a chill vacay or a lit event spot, Aurora Suites & Pavilion Subic got your back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2024 via mobile

Disregard the first lengthy review, this hotel is amazing!! I travel all around the world, and this would be considered a 5* hotel everywhere else. Yes the hotel is in a soft opening and they are still finishing a few things off, but you don’t even notice.

The staff are amazing and can’t do enough for you, the rooms are big and you get what you would expect from a 5* hotel, the one thing that would be good, is a table and chairs on the balcony.

I even showed one of the managers the pictures on Tripadvisor which don’t reflect the splendour of the hotel. They will be updating the pictures.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank paultU8528ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2024

It's our first staycation of the year! Our family travels a lot locally.

Me and my wife loves to drive and travel whenever and wherever we can. For the start of the year, from being just the two of us, it's now the four of us 😍

Moving on - the hotel is fairly new. It had recently opened late 2023. So you need patience if you wish to try out something new. As they're still on their 'startup' phase...

The food is good - tasty and has good portion. Definitely worth its price. There is ample parking space - and has a commercial area beside them; although there are a few stores only.

The hotel is conveniently located near other commercial spots. Just takes a few minutes to get to wherever you wish to go.

With the facilities - there isn't much yet but their pool is very aesthetic. Although the water can get too cold, it still has great views. Rooms are spacious - bath area is well equipped with hot and cold water. TVs only project regular programming - though we did bring our own casting device, so we're good there. But there's an option to mirror your phone to the TV...

All in all - for a hotel in its startup phase, I believe we had a fairly comfortable stay. :)

Can't wait to return when it's already fully equipped and operational :)

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toniotheflash24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2023

Probably one of the worst hotels in SBMA (and its brand new)

Background: We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. The hotel is on soft opening (allegedly) so we were extra patient with the events that transpired.

The Room: The rooms are pretty standard. You get 2 pillows, and you can request another one. We switched rooms 3 times so I am sure we got to see what they can offer in terms of the deluxe room setup. In terms of size, the rooms are big. They have a balcony with a view of the construction next door and you will probably never use it.

Why the transfer? The AC units were not working properly and seems to be secondhand and worn out. This goes back to my review that the hotel is new, just two weeks old when we stayed in it so facilities that are not working properly are not acceptable.

For our first night, I spent the night sweating. The AC seems to have turned off at around 1 am. It was not on timer, btw. The next morning, they sent over a housekeeping staff which played around the remote a little and told us that the room is already as cold as it gets. Bad sign, but we gave it another night.

On our second night, same thing happened. It was really hot.

On the third day, I requested to switch rooms and they gave us the option to wait for 2 pm or just get the one that's available and we chose the atter. Funny enough, the one that's apparently available was not yet available and we had to wait.

When we transferred, we left the new room with the AC on so we can go back to a cold one after our day activities. Alas, we arrived to a hot mess of a room.

At 11 pm on the 3rd day, we requested for another switch. They gave us a room and true enough, the 3rd room's AC still had a problem.

We switched rooms 3 times in 4 days. In ALL 3 rooms, the AC units were subpar. It was an exhausting ordeal, literally and figuratively.

Parking:
Parking was ample and enough for 10 cars. BUT, even with this fact, they allowed someone to block our vehicle so we had to wait for them to find the vehicle's owner before we were able to leave. We waited a good 30 minutes just so they could find the owner of the car that blocked us. It was inconvenient and frustrating.

This was such a hassle so when we got back we parked far from the hotel so we can guarantee that we will not be blocked again. Hassle on our part, seriously.

Bath and Amenities:
They have no working telephone yet, so we have to text them or call them on a mobile phone they provided.

The dental kits in the room were opened and did NOT have toothpaste.

There was no hair dryer, but it is available upon request. The room comes with the standard robe, towels, and hand towels. Be careful when you use the toilet because you may get injured by how close the tissue holder is to the toilet bowl.

The water pressure is good. They have hot and cold water and we had no issue with it.

Location:
Location is near convenience stores and just two blocks away from the boardwalk.

Staff:
The staff needs proper training. I did not like is that the reservations team would ask you for an ETA but your room is not even cold when you arrive, but this could be because the AC units were not really working in the first place.

By the way, to guarantee the reservation you have to pay 50% of your stay or provide your credit card details. Then, they will confirm payment once their Accounting Division confirmed receipt of payment.

Ambiance and Soundproofing:
On our first day, we had to get used to hearing children's screams and banging on the walls and noise from upstairs. On our last day at around 8 am, we were woken up by the sound of banging and construction in the hallway. We reported the problem early and it was resolved by 11 am, just in time for checkout. Lol.

Food: The food is good. For the breakfast buffet, it is just a regular buffet with rice, typical Filipino breakfast. They have a menu if you do not like the offering but of course, you have to pay extra.

Rating:
Overall, we would rate our experience a -2 out of 10. The hotel is not cheap. It is brand new so the fact that facilities are worn out is not a good sign. There is only so much that the staff can do and so much patience that guests can give. We stayed here for 4 days and I did not feel at home, not once. This is very disappointing.

If you have the budget for it, you should go to ACEA or the Yatch Club so you can find value for your money.

Will we go back? Probably not, never again.

Room tip: There are cheaper options in SBMA that would give more value to your money, just saying.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krims R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews