We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"No - No for the dog"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We stayed in a 3BR villa along Lansones Street last December 23-25. Nestled far inside the Binictican Heights overlooking the forest, I just love the quiet and relaxing neighborhood. The unit is very clean but could use some updating. Guest services are very important to me and Vacation Villas offers superb guest services, prompt and polite from their front office staff & housekeeping personnel however, it could be warmer though especially to the woman with short hair near their front office door. She didn’t even smiled back to us when we greeted her good afternoon. Little did I know that she is their operations manager. SMILE! Also, when I called to inquire if we could bring our little trained dog with us they told me that no pets are allowed inside the units so we decided not to bring our dog with us. During our 2nd day we decided to take a dip in the pool, what surprised us is that they have a dog inside the office! It scared us because it was barking at my kids and the dog just keeps running around without a leash! I asked them who owns the dog and they told me that it belongs to one of their staff. To the management, please do something about this. After all, we’ll definitely be back, but not for the dog.

Room Tip: units along lansones street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank munozjuliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear munozjuliemay,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and most especially your constructive observations.

We are working on designating some pet-friendly units for responsible pet owners like you. We hope to have them ready before the summer begins.

I apologize for the scare caused by that dog. It is actually a stray that has grown attached to the head of our housekeeping and follows her around from time to time. She has been given specific instructions not to allow the dog in the club house and pool areas at any time.

Jean, our operations manager, is normally very personable. I am sure she will be ready with her smile on you next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017

We celebrated our Christmas Party at Subic Homes, with the facilities of the villas including the proximity of SBMA's adventure sites and shopping areas that we were able to visit the day after the party, it made the celebration memorable.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjiemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear benjiemat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. I hope you will be back soon to experience the many attractions of Subic Bay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Well at first I was excited seeing the place, very quiet, its like you are connected with the nature. however there is something wrong with our stay because in our booking it was good for 6 people, eventually the management waived it. thank GOD we did not pay 900 per head. I loved how warm and BIG the pool at the center of the HOTEL, but I think they need to upgrade facilities lightning and put some movie at night while swimming. Food are good. I need to rate it 3/5... employees are hospitable and they will give you good customer services.. kudos for them, security is nice, I just don't know if CCTV are functional. I am expecting a place quiet and will give me a relaxation of my life and this place is, the place for that. don't expect night life.... HOTEL GRADES 85%

Room Tip: "rooms near the lobby and front desk officer good wi fi connection. and easy access to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Jerome R,

Thank you taking the time to post a review. However, your review is for Subic Holiday Villas, NOT for Vacation Villas at Subic Homes. We are not a hotel. We offer vacation rentals of 2, 3, or 4 bedroom homes. I hope you check us out on your next trip to Subic Bay.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

My officemates and I stayed in one of the 3BR Villas for an overnight stay and we enjoyed the house! The aircon was not that bad, the restrooms were perfect and clean and we were able to prepare and cook the food with the use of the provided utensils and equipment. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear beamams,

Thank you for your kind review. We try our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We've been booking Subic Homes for our vacations for what seems like decades. Formerly homes of American officers at what was then the Subic Naval Base, the current management has been able to maintain the cleanliness, soundness, furniture, and facilities very well. Truly, they were built to last. Payment and check are efficient, the units spacious for families, the beds and bathrooms adequate. Of course these are managed detached homes so you do have to bring all the things your group will require in terms of food and additional comforts but the basics they do have are more than adequate - pots and pans, plates and utensils, stove and oven, plus soap to wash the dishes -- everything is provided for you. Just add accordingly if you come in with a bigger group as there are only enough utensils for the number of people indicated in the booking form. Some wear and tear is showing in the units -- minor repairs are needed for closet doors and bathroom rails, Location within the Subic complex is unbeatable since it's a little way away from the crowded waterfront area -- but only accessible by car It's near the resorts so you can just stay there and book day trips at the beaches. The villas are surrounded by the virgin forests of Subic so monkeys do show up -- which may seem alarming - but make for a unique stay. Don't bother nor feed them if you don't want them to bother you!

Room Tip: Check out the deluxe three bedroom villa with two double beds in the master's bedroom - spacious...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Yvonne Karla A,

Thank you for your very detailed review. We do our best to keep our facilities maintained and up to par. Its a never ending process. While there may be occasional lapses, we will catch them and make sure everything is ready for your next visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
5.6 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
9.3 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#7 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
526 reviews
6.3 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
5.3 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#13 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
142 reviews
6.4 km away
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort
#2 of 9 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Subic Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Subic Homes

Address: 55-A Lansones Street | Binictican, Samahan Heights, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱7,738 - ₱9,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Villas at Subic Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes is your hub for the total Subic Bay experience. We offer 3 and 4 bedroom houses for rent for 1 night and beyond. All our houses are fully furnished featuring a full kitchen, hot water, cable TV and centralized airconditioning. Located in Binictican Heights, we are in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by virgin rain forests. We are just a short drive away from all the main attractions of Subic Bay: the beaches, the theme parks, the shopping and the restaurants. Most importantly, we can help you make all the arrangements you'll need to ensure a fun and memorable holiday in Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Villas at Subic Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing