We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT IDEAL PLACE TO BE IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Their website is misleading. A group of 6pax stayed for an overnight accommodation at the 3-bedroom unit, as per website photo above. Apparently, Subic Homes is a community. Our unit was one of the many residential duplex units. There are several not maintained units, as can be seen from outside. We DID NOT SEE the 2 pools, game room with billiards and darts, mini gym nor playground and basketball court. If ever they are somewhere within the village, the staff who accompanied us to our unit did not bother to mention nor show them to us.

The website should be very clear as to what and where a certain type of accommodation is being offered. We did not see the other better looking structure "townhouse" type, as per website photo.

We did not enjoy the claimed "free wifi at reception area" because that place is a drive away from our unit. Truly a hassle. When we requested for additional toilet paper, we did not receive any because the staff claimed that when she went to our unit, it was closed. No extra effort was done to make it happen.

The location is really far from most Subic destinations.

Pillows are either hard or too soft.

We simply focused our minds on its good points namely the whole place being clean and cooled by the centralized AC and that the bathrooms are clean.

Overall, my group will not recommend the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacific06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Pacific06,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret that you did not enjoy your stay at Subic Homes. May I request that you contact me directly at jayframos@gmail.com with your name, date of stay, and the unit you stayed in (if you can still recall) so that we can identify who was in charge of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in our customer service and we will use your feedback to help us improve.

As you mentioned, Subic Homes is a neighborhood of over 200 houses in the Binictican Area of Subic Bay. However, not all the houses in Binictican are a part of Subic Homes. The houses that are part of Subic Homes are all maintained, but there may be houses that are not part of Subic Homes that are not maintained properly. Out of our 200 homes, only about 15 are available for daily rentals. These 15 units are all located on Chico and Lanzones Streets. The units on Chico Street have all been renovated with the new facade as shown on our website. The units on Lanzones Street are located on the same street as our office and main swimming pool. All 15 units are within 5 minutes walk of the office and the pool (and the free Wifi areas). Similarly, the playground and basketball courts, located on Binictican Drive, are within 5 minutes walk.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Please do get in touch with us directly so we can address your concerns personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

We've been here last week together with my family for the celebration of my son's birthday and also for great bonding. My first impression of the place as we arrived is not well maintained. Most of the "used to be" American houses were not renovated and each gardens looks like being neglected. Thank goodness our place which is the 3 bedroom villa were renovated. The ugly ones are just the 2 bedroom villa which is only good for leasing (long term stay like 1 year and so). Front desk staffs are very helpful and attentive. What I like about our villa is the kitchen. It has complete utensils and it makes me wanna cook all the time. The only downside is their beds and some furnitures. The bed on the masterbedroom is too small, it is only a one double bed not even a queen size for me. No locker room and the television is an old model. When it comes to interior taste, Holiday Inn Clark villas still the winner for me. Sorry if I compare it but thats the truth. But the homey vibe and the feel of privacy what counts most so this place is two thumbs up, especially the kitchen. It also has a backyard where you can do your laundry and make barbeques. Their swimming pool is too small and not even for kids coz its 4 feet deep. Lots of trees on the area and its just kilometers away from the shopping district. But overall, we indeed enjoy our stay. It is home away from home. Will definitely recommend this place to my friends and to senior citizens who wants to have a quiet and peaceful environment.

Room Tip: Request for the villa located beside the front office coz there is no phone on the unit and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherwin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed overnight in this fully furnished house & enjoyed it. The entire house is fully airconditioned with many bedrooms & bathrooms. It also has a kitchen complete with oven, microwave, refrigerator & utensils.  Furniture in all areas looks 
new & nice. There are also 2 TV sets, one in living area & another in the masters bedroom.  Overall, the house interior & everything in it is fine. However, the house from outside looks old & needs repainting. Parking slots are limited only to 2 cars per unit 'though you can park along the road which is quite narrow. I thought all the while that the house has wi-fi connection but it doesn't have it. Also, the swimming pool across the reception area is very small & quite dirty which could be the reason why no one is using it. The place is at the end portion of the village but still accessible to shops & restaurants.  

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear LadyMMC,

Thank you for your taking the time to review us. Your feedback helps us to keep improving. We are currently in the process of updating the exterior of our hotel units. We have completed a few clusters and hope to complete all the hotel units before the end of the year. I apologize for the condition of the swimming pool during your visit. We normally make every effort to maintain the pool properly. Unfortunately, our filter broke down towards the end of May. It is now back in working order. Our staff must have neglected to mention that we have a second pool available for the use of our guests. It is, however, slightly further away from our office.

I hope you can visit us again this Christmas or next summer to see the changes and improvements we are making.

Sincerely,
Jay Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I find their radio ad effective as I came to know about the place through it. Smooth online reservation and very detailed directions as to how to get to their place.

Once there, we were greeted by their staff and they were very helpful. Seems like their staff is always present whenever you need them.

Have you ever encountered a situation at some hotel where you are being charged for something, i.e lost things in the room, mini bar food/drinks charged to you when you actually didnt get or lose anything? Well, at Subic homes, you never have to worry about that. once you pull up to your designated "home", you are gonna be greated by their housekeeping who will discuss with you the rules, and do an inventory in case some things are not included at your place. they keep track of this through a piece of paper they give you wherein you will have to surrender upon checking out. They check everything from kitchen utensils to bath towels. I find that convenient so as to prevent any hassle and confusion upon checking out.

We rented two 3-bedroom units and both units smelled great upon entering. It gives you a homey vibe where you'd like nothing else but stay there for good. rooms, kitchen and everything is very clean and has everything you need. a home away from the city.

the best thing about the experience is their staff. they are very nice and accommodates you with anything and gives the best recommendations as to the go-to places and the best times to go to the attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silentstar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear silentstar01,

Thank you for your kind words. This will surely encourage our staff to try even harder. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jay Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
5.6 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
273 reviews
9.3 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
518 reviews
5.3 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
6.3 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
195 reviews
3.3 km away
Casablanca Hotel Condominium Resort Bar & Restaurant
Casablanca Hotel Condominium Res...
#4 of 9 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Subic Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Subic Homes

Address: 55-A Lansones Street | Binictican, Samahan Heights, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱7,673 - ₱8,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Villas at Subic Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes is your hub for the total Subic Bay experience. We offer 3 and 4 bedroom houses for rent for 1 night and beyond. All our houses are fully furnished featuring a full kitchen, hot water, cable TV and centralized airconditioning. Located in Binictican Heights, we are in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by virgin rain forests. We are just a short drive away from all the main attractions of Subic Bay: the beaches, the theme parks, the shopping and the restaurants. Most importantly, we can help you make all the arrangements you'll need to ensure a fun and memorable holiday in Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vacation Villas at Subic Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing