We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard P1,700 room”
Review of Mango Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Valley Hotel
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked the room that cost P1,700. It wasn’t bad at all for an overnight stay. Straight forward, spacious room with two beds, and with a good ac unit as well as decent wifi. Basic amenities were there and we were provided with towels when we requested some for the room. Checkout was fast and easy too. Parking was also availabe.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank max a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017

Mango Valley 1 is older compared to other options in Subic, but it's worth every penny. The bay area, church, convenience store and restaurants are all easily accessible. The hotel also offers a buffet breakfast, but the best thing about it is the large room and bath. No frills, good service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I first visited this hotel last 2014 for our NYE Celebration as a couple. I have been returning to it at least twice a year since then and my last visit was with my family last February 2017.

This has slowly become my preferred hotel when I head up north to Subic. The hotel itself while pretty basic in design and accommodation, is a well-kept place and it offers a very good value-for-money deal.

For me, what sets them apart is their staff and food. Their courteous staff is willing to go out of their way to attend to all your needs and their breakfast buffet is their crowning glory. I was even told by one of their hotel managers that they make all their food ingredients from scratch. What a lovely surprise!

Looking forward to my next stay there again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IamJomsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This unassuming hotel was a good choice for us. First, because it has a tie-up with the local dive shop in Subic which was the primary need we had for this particular trip. The hotel itself does not have diving facilities and is not situated by the water. What they do have are really nice, comfortable and homey rooms that were so nice to go back to after a day of diving.

Our room had 2 double beds with an additionally large lounge chair that is equivalent to a single bed. It had a very spacious bathroom with modern, clean facilities. Clean, soft sheets made our sleep really restful. Buffet breakfast was good with a variety of food and drinks, ala carte is also available upon request. We did not have the chance to try their in-house restaurant for lunch or dinner, but we did find that they do have very good sorbet in the ground floor restaurant which can be bought by the scoop.

The staff are really warm and friendly, very accommodating andready to assist. This is a nice place to stay in. They do have 3 hotels with the same name, ours was the only one with the Dive Center. For divers, since the water is about 2 blocks away, the dive center has a service that will take you to the boat. Walking is also an option as the distance is really just 2 blocks away.

Overall, Mango Valley is a good hotel to stay in for those visiting Subic. Practical prices, warm staff, wonderful, clean rooms and spacious bathrooms.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank marlaupalileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Our favorite go-to hotel for those days when we just feel like getting away from the busy life. The buffet breakfast absolute favorite. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is very close to other establishments we like to go to when in Subic.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Crizelda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.3 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
278 reviews
0.9 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 19 in Olongapo
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
0.4 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Valley Hotel

Address: Lot 7A / 7B Boton Lights & Science Park | Dewey Ave, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱2,435 - ₱3,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing