We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel rooms, old facilities”
Review of Inter Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inter Park Hotel
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Old room, saggy old bed, room wasn't maintain at all, no WiFi, less options for breakfast buffet, they provide instant coffee, I was charged twice on my credit card, I initially booked online and they charged it again upon check in. I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Make sure you will ask for a room on theach new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennterry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Decided to take my family (Hubby, Mom, my 7-yr old son and 8 month old baby) to Subic for the Halloween. Most hotels were fully booked and I asked a friend for a reco and he mentioned this. Room was spacious, clean, no weird smell. Though lighting is cozy, I think more options should be provided like if you lost something, you can't find it right away cuz lights were so dim. Restroom is ok but sink needs to be replaced. Owner gets 5 stars for being so hands on, he's there in the morning and retires late at night.
Cons
1. Buffet breakfast spread but only 1 round. I guess they should just give set options so that guests will not go to the buffet and be told "sorry one round only"
2. Room discount - my friend extended a 20%discount for this hotel. But since they already gave me the discounted rate, it was not honored anymore. That's fine but they failed to mention that. So I had confusion with my bill.

Pros
1. Has 2 pools that are so well kept and clean. 1 kiddie and 1 adult
2. Well kept rooms
3. Location - walking distance to the boardwalk, Meat Plus, etc.
4. Friendly staff
5. Hands on Owner
6. Perfect location for the Halloween fright night. In front or old Legenda Hotel and the interiors gives you a warm fuzzy feeling :)
7. Bottomless iced tea so good :) Korean style (tastes like the Bonchon iced tea) and breakfast tastes ok so this redeems the buffet but not quite bfast!


I want to give you a 4! But because of the lack of explanation and accord with the billing statement, I felt the receptionist were right down cold. Esp Mark.

Love the pool and room service staff though.

I'll try other hotels when I go to Subic. I have tried Lighthouse, Segara, Leciel. But will have the possibility to go back to Inter Park!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Mairyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Pros:
Helpful and polite staff
Free Breakfast
Nice Pool
Check-in anytime (probably if they have rooms available)
Fast Wifi

Cons:
Old and tired rooms
Not enough choices for breakfast

* We got a room near reception so it's a bit noisy

Room Tip: Get a room far from reception as the noise will keep you awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesiege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Upon arrival, the staff were accommodating; they tended to our questions early on and gave us recommendations on the better rooms to choose.

Upon check-in we were ushered by one of their staff to our room.

The room had:
* a flat-screen TV
* a closet
* water heater for coffee
* a small refrigerator under the TV (with canned soft drinks, not complementary though)
* a phone

What Went Well:
- The room was spacious, clean and nice. The beds were comfortable to sleep on and the air-conditioning unit was quick to cool the room.
- The restroom was clean, too
- There was also WiFi for all rooms and it did not disappoint in terms of speed (up to 30Mb/s down and upload)
-The pool was ok, nothing extra or fancy, they also have a kiddie pool which would be nice if you are travelling with kids


What Could Have Been Better:
- Although the restroom was clean and all, it was disappointing that the doorknob of the restroom's door was broken. Anybody could enter even when it is already occupied; indeed privacy in the restroom was a major concern
- The electric outlets were situated in between the beds only, so no charging from either far sides of the bed; you either have to wait for your turn or plug in near the TV
- In my opinion, there could have been more lighting in the room; but this didn't distract much from the experience
- The variety of breakfast meals to choose from was mediocre at best, there were only 4 meals to choose from; and with the food itself , the serving was conservative, almost to the point where you might think they are cutting costs - the taste did not make up for the serving size - overall nothing special the only upside was that the coffee and iced tea was bottomless (speaking for the Filipino BFast)

OVERALL, there was no outstanding Wow moments but our stay was good enough to say that we might reconsider to go back.

PS:
* We were there from Feb 15-16, 2016
* The room rate for 4 for one night was P4900~~
* I think we stayed at the new building

Room Tip: The restroom door at Rm. I207 was broken as of Feb. 16, 2016. If you are assigned this room, ask if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Our stay at interpark was really below average. For the price that we paid, I believe we could have gotten a better hotel.

The pool was pleasant, and the reception staff were courteous and helpful. Location wise, it was a good choice, but then there are many other hotels in the area.

The rooms were old, in need of renovation, the bed was hard, the light bulb in our room was fused upon check in, the main water heater was turned off resulting in my family and me taking 2 cold showers. The breakfast variety was poor. You can choose from American, Filipino or Korean breakfast with unlimited coffee, and iced tea. I ordered the American breakfast on both days there, but on my 2nd day I requested for something else apart from one sunny side-up egg, toast, ham and bacon. They said that's all they had. No pancakes, no oatmeal, no french toast. Disappointing!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaycee172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
13.3 km away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#13 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
50 reviews
13.2 km away
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel
#19 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
70 reviews
13.2 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
14.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
13.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Park Hotel

Address: Bldg 663, Dewey Avenue corner Sta. Rita Road | Central Business district, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱187,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inter Park Hotel is ideally located just a walking distance to shopping centers and a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues in Subic Bay. Relaxing and affordable accommodation, well-improved facilities, friendly and accommodating staff await you here in Inter Park Hotel, your leisure get-away in Subic Bay! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing