We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break from Manila”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Stayed here for a company outing and I must say that the resort is relaxing. The room that we stayed in has good wifi connection, it is spacious and very clean. The kitchen lacks kitchen utensils and pans but it is okay because the food in their restaurant is good. The buffet breakfast that we had was simple but filling. You can drink and eat near the pool because their bar is just by the pool. We also got access to their wave pool which is few steps away from our room. The road is a little dusty, there are ongoing constructions when we were there. The wave pool was not that well functioning, they needed few people before they activated the waves. Overall, I will go back if I want to take a break from the city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 90 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017

We had an awesome overnight stay. The villas seemed newly renovated, and well maintained with nice landscape. The La Estrella, room without kitchen, looks like a suite in a hotel. This with a bath tub. The La Luna, room with kitchen, has a chic residential appeal. I loved its carved wall design in the bed room and living room. Got an ample number of tissues, storages, and ample supply of high water pressure in the shower and taps, all with hot and cold option. I didn't see discoloration on the buildings exterior and interior surfaces which is very seldom to see. There may be some but only little and not dirty to look at.

Swimming pool is divided into 4 areas. 2, and 5 ft; an elevated jacuzzi, and barely a foot for the toddlers. Saturday was a busy day as lots of day tours while Sunday was a quiet one with not lots of people. I got to enjoy the jacuzzi alone for a long time.

The gang agreed that they ate delicious food. They liked the sinigang na hipon, lechon kawali so much. Me too, and the carbonara and fried chicken with french fries. Their halo-halo has so many ingredients! Yummy too.

The staff were polite and helpful. They responded a little fast to our requests via phone. The lifeguard was attentive and polite too. He seemed engaged in his work. He kept reminding the guests, cleaned the pool often, and trimmed the leaves around it.

My only complain is that wifi disconnects if you go to your room. And, on that note, I'm recommending this.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We stayed at the Villas for 2 nights and it feels like home. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, very good customer service! They also have a bunch of cute golden retrievers, a plus for any dog lover like me where I get to play with them while my son is enjoying the pool. Rooms are also comfortable with complete facilities such as hot and cold shower, cable TV and wifi. If you also want to go to Ocean Adventure, you will have a 10% discount on the entrance rates, just ask the reception for the voucher. Another thing is, the location is good and convenient because there are nearby restaurants within the vicinity.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We purchased a discounted rate when we saw their booth at Travel Expo last July 2016. The location of the resort is walking distance to many restaurants and convenient store. The room we had was nice, comfortable and spacious. A complimentary carved fruits and iced tea were immediately served in our room after we check-in.
Their swimming pool is big and has a jacuzzi. We enjoyed swimming in their pool because there's no one using it that time except us.
Breakfast was buffet when we went there. There was a nice selection of food and we enjoyed our breakfast so much.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Charlot Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We have stayed at many hotels in Subic but never found a good one so we thought we would try this as they have villas and include breakfast. We arrived by car near to the entrance but there we no signs at all where the reception was and when we did find it there was not even a sign on the door to tell you this is where you check in. The staff were less then dynamic and it showed! The room was spacious with a sofa and small table as you entered the room. The bedroom was clean with a nice bed and lots of drawers and cupboards. Bathroom had tub and shower, the toilet was separate in a really tight space cubicle. There no signs at all of where the restaurant etc were you just have to ask about everything. There was no hair dryer in the room but you can borrow one at reception (strange). The restaurant is open until midnight and the food was quite good, however, the breakfast wins my award for the most terrible breakfast ever served. There was one Filipino choice and one Western, American breakfast. MY knife just could not cut through the bacon which is usually crispy, not this I was up against real leather. The hash brown (1) was fried urrrgh !
We never had the breakfast again we ate outside.
We would stay again but avoid the breakfast and take our own hair dryer.

Room Tip: Not by the pool if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
1.1 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
3.5 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort

Address: Block 5 Lot 1 Moonbay Marina Avenue | Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱3,678 - ₱6,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing