We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
13
20
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
20
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunting attached museum subic bay place to stay shipwreck ships taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A sprawling establishment with a small museum. But everything has the feel of being developed with taste in the 1970s and then left to fade ever afterwards with no further investment or interest from the owners. Service was random with meals appearing in waves so we were unable to enjoy our meal together. Waitress appeared when called but otherwise not proactive. Food was on the lower end of acceptable. Nice sea breeze.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DJBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Large open air venue reasonable prices good food.... best view of sunsets in the entire bay. The attached museum of ship wreck booty is a super place to visit... Proprietor Brian Homan is a legend in the treasure hunting world.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We spent a week in Vasco's. Is a quite place to relax but still easy to go anywhere. The front desk will help you call the taxi when need. The restaurant is the awesome and I really like to have my breadfast there. Is value what you paid.

Room tip: Sea front room is must and room 17 to 20 is good for couples.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Had a nice weekend with friends at Vasco's

It's a fantastic setting with stunning scenery and views from the restaurant. The room was comfortable and the food and drink very good. Very friendly reception from the owner.

If you are a boat owner it's really amazing to tie your craft up at the hotel jetty and walk to your room.

Keep going with the refurbishment please. We really like to stay at Vasco's.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank malcolmmoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

stayed 11 nights - it rained everyday. vasco's is right on the water and t'was fun to watch ships come and go. while the staff were attentive to our needs, they could do better perhaps with more training

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank pinayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews