We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Walk!”

Texas Joe's House of Ribs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Texas Joe's House of Ribs is an authentic American Smokehouse restaurant. We feature slow smoked US Pork Spare Ribs and Pork Baby Back Ribs. We also smoke US Certified Angus Beef brisket and US Pork Shoulder as well as Chicken. We feature USDA Choice Steaks also. All of our food is prepared fresh using our own unique recipes. Over the years we have become a favorite place to eat in the Olongapo/Subic Bay area.
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

If you are a commuter and willing to waaalllkkkk for some tasty ribs, the try Texas Joe. The flavors alone are superb but you have different sauces to choose from. The green beans are heaven!

Thank Monch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Texas Joe's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanks Monch for your review. Or you can drive up as we have lots of parking in the front and in the back. Look forward to your next walk to Texas Joe's! Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

This is one of the better dinning extend that I have had. From your greeting at the door too when you leave you will always be greeted with a pretty face. The food is delicious and you will need a doggy bag because of the ample portions. I will definitely return.

Thank richj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Texas Joe's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks Rich for your nice review. I actually sent a reply last week but it never appeared. In any event, we usually have two doggy bags...... one for my doggy and one for us! Hope to see you soon. Thanks, Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Excellent place. Great food and the staff is wonderful. 100 percent recommend this place. Staff wears cowboy hats and jeans and the place is full

Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Texas Joe's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you Fred. Our staff love to read reviews such as yours with the great compliment to them. Hope you make it back soon! Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere - just great! Food - excellent! Meat, chicken, grilled fish, salads - everything is just so yummy. The price is not low but for this quality and portion size it’s certainly worth it. We will certainly visit this place if we come back to Subic bay!

Thank Анастасия П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Texas Joe's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

We greatly appreciate your generous review. All of us at Texas Joe's read all of the reviews so we can better serve our guest. Hope to see you during your next visit. Thanks again, Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The ribs were ok. Kind of dry even. The taco in the salad was “makunat”. The rest of the food served was so-so. The place is cramped. Good thing the staff sing quite well (birthdays). Will not be returning anytime soon.

Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, Owner at Texas Joe's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Sorry your visit to Texas Joe's was not up to your liking. Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Joe's House of Ribs also viewed

Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
 

Been to Texas Joe's House of Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing