We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$141
Hotels.com
Travelocity$141
Orbitz.com$141
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
8
15
16
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
15
16
3
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

One villa's haunted. One of my friends was possessed by spirit. We were amazed at first due to nice ambiance and top of the line furniture. But come 3am we were awaken by a haunting event. 2 of our friends even saw ghosts. Creepy!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Abbyf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve Now F, Manager at Forest View Leisure Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Your comment is important to us and we appreciate your effort in making one.

Regarding your concern, may we know what unit number is this? We have asked our front officers, housekeepers and other staff if theyve received any concerns about ghosts and none of them received one. For the past 8 years in the business, we have not experienced any activity such as what you called possession but we hope you could help by reporting it to our office. You may call 0908 894 7433 or 047 252 6089.

For information of all, not all units under the Forest View Leisure Residence address is under the management of Forest View/ SBPhil Development Corporation. Some are already transferred to long term lessee which happens to do rental activities as well. Also,
back before SBMA took over these area to the Americancs, Forest Hills (former name), Americans was not able to stay because of the turn over event to the SBMA and no story of death was disclose during the former management.

Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Best,

Forest View Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We been to Subic for so many times now, but this time we chose to stay in a different area rather that near harbor view or town proper.

We saw Forestview apartment rental, and since we are a big group ( a family of 10 adults and 5 kids!) we opted to booked our trip here.

Although it's far from the town proper the neighborhood is quiet and safe because it has security before you enter the area.

Our house is big enough to fit us all but it's not that maintained as what their website says, it's old and musty including the bed sheets! They need to fix the shower room, fixtures and the paint, charging the guests P8,000.00 (holiday rate, lower if regular days) for a not so maintained apartment which to far from the town proper is not that acceptable. They don't provide cleaning material like broom or something so we could also clean the area during our stay.

They have aircon in the living room which the kids and our fur babies soooo loved about!

Staff are accommodating and pleasant and answer my query attentively especially Shane.

I will recommend this place for those with bigger family and need to have some extra quiet place to hangout with in Subic, just don't expect to much!

Room tip: Choose rooms on lower ground especially those with kids traveling with you.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wander-rover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve Now F, Manager at Forest View Leisure Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear guest,

Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate your effort in making one.

Regarding the concerns, we have discussed it already to the management and we are now in works in doing the repair and maintenance. Thank you also for commending our staff. The officers and employees are one in making Forest View a quiet and comfortable place to stay in Subic Bay.

See us again soon and thank you for recommending our place.

Best,

Forest View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

We now understand why it was discounted through the Metrodeal website. The neighborhood was really nice but the unit beside us was under renovation. So all day and all night we could hear hammering and construction on going. When we went to their office to complain, they said they will stop the operations temporarily. Unfortunately, the hammering did not stop. We were expecting to be transferred to a much quieter unit. Our overnight vacation stay there was very disappointing.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rllocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve Now F, Manager at Forest View Leisure Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear guest,

Your comment is important to us and we appreciate your effort in making us one.

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Forest View is on the works to making all of its units a better one. We've noted what youve experienced and weve already discussed this to the contractor as well.

Hope to see you again soon here and please inform us that youre the one who experienced inconvenience during your stay so we could make up on your next stay.

Thank you.

Best,

Forest View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Forest View Leisure Residences have residential units for rent, either for short stays or monthly needs. It's a village or subdivision situated near the El Kabayo Ranch. A bit far from the town proper, so you will definitely need to have a ride. Taxi fares are P120. There were 15 of us and the unit (Unit 309) we got has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, a kitchen and living room. It's fully furnished with air conditioners. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, with housekeeping cleaning everyday. It has wifi in their main lobby, a swimming pool, and bike rentals. Overall, I will definitely go back here in my next group trip.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve Now F, Manager at Forest View Leisure Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Your comment is important to us and we appreciate your effort in making us one.

Thank you for your nice feedback and we are glad to hear that youve enjoyed your stay.

See us again soon!

Best,

Forest View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

I have stayed most of the time in their Deluxe Rooms.. The room was fine...
Clean and it doesn't smell that very bad... the ref just smells if the previous occupants left it very dirty and with smelly foods on the fridge and you accommodate right next right away after the check out... and the smell of the ugly food still sticks around the house.. But eventually after some air freshener, cleaning the house, aircon turned on cold the bad smell goes away and they seem to be fine.

The house that has a kinda old smell is the Superior. But i think they have only 2 left only among too many Deluxe and they are under construction to convert to Deluxe. Their Suite Villa was really nice...

Right now i am staying at their BAchelors PAd. Its nice so far. the Sofa bed is lumpy for a bed.. but i dont intend to sleep in it... But the bed in the room is fine.
Hot water, House is clean. And I Disagree that the staff is not very friendly. THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY and IT COMPENSATES MY STAY.

For a fine and well accommodation - JUST DONT COMPARE IT TO A 5 STAR AND LUXURIOUS HOTEL Because it is a Housing Villas. and with the Average, budgeted group - I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Forest View Residences.

Room tip: For a family, friends or groups with and average budget I definitely recommend this Hotel Villas
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ArnoldSubicXpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve Now F, Manager at Forest View Leisure Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Your comment is very important to us and we appreciate your effort in making us one.

Thank you for the very nice comment and we will make sure to take actions regarding the said concerns.

Best,

Forest View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews