We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Woods Resort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harts Hotel(Quezon City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Hometel(Quezon City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mchotel(Quezon City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
2
6
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
14
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

True to its name, the hotel is located in the mountain area where one has a view of the forest. It is quite and relaxing.
The room and the facilities are generally clean . Like an old, elegant and beautiful lady, the hotel has the rustic feel but need upkeep. They serve nice food for breakfast with organic tea from their garden.

The location is about 10 minutes from the business area. No other stores nearby or in the hotel so make sure to bring necessary items. They provided complimentary 2 bottles of mineral water, toiletries and towels. The staff are courteous and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Badette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The inn is located in the mountains and is very quiet and cool. If you like rustic places, this is it. The rooms need a little upkeep but are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is great - the steak a la pobre is excellent (although their medium rare is more like medium done but still soft and very tasty). Parking is not a problem. Service is very personalized and the staff are great.

Room Tip: Get the forest view - price is not that higher than the rooms without
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ces1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We took a family room, that's 3 adults and 1 child for the price of 5600pesos. We could not pay with VISA card...cash only. This is not the first time we visit mountain woods and Although we have always been pleased with the quiet athmosphere of the place in the past, the quality of what is provided now seems to be less and less.
Minimum personnel, buildings in need of refurbishment and now what seems to be cheap massive tourism over the week end (buffet, set meals) that make you loose the only attractiveness the place was still offering... peace and quietness.

Room Tip: Avoid week-end, week is usually quiet. Ask for a room with bathtub
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaurentGod196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We booked this hotel for two nights due to it's location which provided some good habitat for bird watching. Our purpose in coming to Subic was to look for birds in some of the forested areas. The hotel is clean but could use some updating. The package we booked included breakfast which was simple but adequate. We had dinner at the hotel one evening and we thought the food was tasty and a good value given it was at a resort and not street food.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LindaA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

i will not choose the hotel if not in holy week.
if u don't drive ur car, never choose here.
its too hard to got out of the hotel the place is quiet
if room 2000 peso, its will be a good place if u like quiet. but the current price is too high.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Faming Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews