We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax and bird watch”

Mountain Woods Resort Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Woods Resort Inn
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We booked this hotel for two nights due to it's location which provided some good habitat for bird watching. Our purpose in coming to Subic was to look for birds in some of the forested areas. The hotel is clean but could use some updating. The package we booked included breakfast which was simple but adequate. We had dinner at the hotel one evening and we thought the food was tasty and a good value given it was at a resort and not street food.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LindaA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2015

i will not choose the hotel if not in holy week.
if u don't drive ur car, never choose here.
its too hard to got out of the hotel the place is quiet
if room 2000 peso, its will be a good place if u like quiet. but the current price is too high.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Faming Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015

Mountain Woods might have been a very nice place once upon a time, but it is going downhill fast. The extensive gardens are badly overgrown, and the appearance of the swimming pool did not fill me with desire to put on a bathing suit and jump in. Our room was poorly lit (another bulb in the overhead light might have helped), and the air conditioning took a long time to cool it down. The room was cramped, with little room for two suitcases and smaller bags, although there was closet and drawer space for storage. The bathroom had a tub, but the shower was the hand-held type, and since the shower curtain didn't go all the way around the tub, it was difficult to shower without flooding the room. Whoever cleaned the room did not replace the used towels, empty the trash, or provide additional toilet paper although the roll in place was obviously almost used up. When I went to the office to ask for someone to bring toilet paper and empty the trash, a person showed up a while later and handed me a roll of paper and a large plastic trash bag, then walked away, leaving me to dump the garbage myself, with no place where to put the bag.

The food in the restaurant was good and portions were large. The choices for cold drinks seemed limited to beer, Coke, and water. Service was erratic; one member of our group didn't get his meal until after everyone else was finished eating, and then his main course arrived before the appetizer.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for a weekend getaway and were positively surprised by the view of the pool overlooking the forest. The staff was nice but the hotel is in a remote neighbourhood so if you are not a nature lover, it might not be the best of ideas to stay there. As soon as we arrived, monkeys greeted us by eating the food that was in our bags. They are not necessarily aggressive but they a aren't scared either which might be an issue if you travel with young children. Moreover, the rooms were clean but most of the hotel was under construction at that time.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Vany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is far from other places. Nice surroundings if you love nature. But keep out of monkeys. It can be seen around jumping from nowhere. No free breakfast. Pool is ok. Rooms are small. The place is kind of rundown and old. One thing I like about the place is the food. Delicious. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you just want to relax and unwind.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Luisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
89 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
88.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
89.1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.9 km away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#13 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
51 reviews
88.7 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
90.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Woods Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Woods Resort Inn

Address: Entremedor Street | West Kalayaan, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱2,029 - ₱2,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing