We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
maritonibasa
Metro Manila, Philippines

Great experience for teambuilding of 85 people

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2024
We organized a two-day business & leisure activity for 85 people. Our overall experience was excellent. Everything we asked for during the planning was delivered and well provided. It helped a lot that our sales executive, Monica, was visibly present during the two days to ensure proper follow through. Everybody was generally happy. Will definitely recommend.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,966
  • Priceline
3.0 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,798
  • Priceline
    ₱2,877
3.9 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱6,686
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,389
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,710
3.7 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,916
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,853
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,234
3.8 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱1,515
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,492
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,871
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,659
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,350
  • Priceline
    ₱6,730
2.0 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱1,704
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,132
  • eDreams
3.6 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,240
  • Priceline
4.2 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Half Size Olympic Rooftop Pool (IBIZA)
₱4,371
₱4,141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    ₱4,284
5.6 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,576
  • Priceline
    ₱1,689
4.2 km from ACEA Subic Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
348
35
30
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
348
35
30
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt bar summer fun comforting stay restaurant staff booked an overnight stay rooms are clean enjoyed our stay front desk officer late checkout big pool great resort metro manila quick getaway buffet breakfast is the room was nice wi fi accommodating staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 460 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2024

The resort's facilities are nice and the staffs are very helpful and attentive. My only concern is the trash/litter in the beach area. The sand has a lot of wrappers, plastic cups and the we even saw a lot of floating chips wrappers. I hope they will clean the beach everyday bec the trash I saw yesterday was still there the next day.

Room tip: Please clean the beach area everyday
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HILDA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2024

We recently went to ACEA Subic Beach Resort for our company's Business and Budget Review and we were impressed by its facilities and ambiance.

The conference room we used was not too big, but more than enough for the 11 of us. The rooms are clean and spacious, and we have been provided with basic necessities. There are also other amenities available like the gaming room, gym, KTV room, etc, and they definitely contributed to making our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

More importantly, all the food we were served was scrumptious, and we enjoyed every meal we had. Their staff are also commendable for being hospitable and accommodating.

All in all, our experience at ACEA Subic Resort has been great. This place is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2024

We went back here as we really enjoyed our first visit at Acea. It was just after the pandemic. However, I was disappointed how they assist guests in times of unforeseen issues. We arrived at the hotel and check-in last May 26. Our hotel room was swamped in water. We totally understand that its raining before we arrived, however after an hour, they still haven’t resolved the issue nor offered assistance if we want our room changed.

My husband went to the reception and was advised by the staff that they can only offer a lower room. Which is cheaper than the one we’ve availed. I called the reception to check what will be the next plan as there seems to be an issue on the room.I tried explaining to her that its not only the veranda that has water, but the entire room. I needed to handover the phone to the maintenance staff as the reception seems to not believe the current problem.

I went to the lobby and talk to the reception and I cannot see any concern from them. Good thing, the operations manager went outside to talk to us. It was only then that they decided to transfer us to another room.

Kuddos to the operations manager for resolving the issue and the maintenance staff. I just wish next time that they can respond more aggressively specially the staff in the reception area. Customer service can still be improved.

Overall, we still had a good time.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nvlbernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2024

As you arrived they greet you with smile on their face. From assisting you where the location of the area that you need. Their food especially the breakfast buffet. I highly suggest their comfy rooms with complete toiletries. It is just amazing.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2024

The experience is superb, staff are so accommodating, napakababait and always greets us pag nakakasalubong namin sila. Rooms are so clean, kumpletos rekados, sarap magstay ayoko na umuwi haha also the food is so good, walang tapon, napakasarap talaga. Amenities napakagaganda, kung pwedeng magstay ng isang buwan, i'll do it! Kudos to you guys 🫶🏻
But if i may suggest, gawing 3 cards yung access sa room since 3 beds yun so there's much of the possibility na tatlong guests sa isang room- the reason why I said this is because naiiwanan ako sa labas and I can't get in the room haha i need to call my room mates para makapasok ako since this is a team building ng company lol also the robes, gawing 3 kasi 2 lang yung nasa cabinet, yung soda or juice din sana gawin 3 ganon (complementary food snd drinks) Though other stuffs comes with 3 naman. So ayun lang hehe

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews