We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acea Subic Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel and Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
4
6
4
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
4
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey cardpool areaenjoyed our staybreakfast buffetgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on a weekday. There were just 2 booked rooms in total. So we had the place for ourselves. The main pool was clean but the kiddie pool was somehow dirty maybe because we were just 2 families booked there. Breakfast was okay, you can choose from their menu. Husband did not like the free "powdered" juice. There were just many insects/mosquitoes everywhere. Pool area, restaurant, outside the rooms (which gets inside whenever we open the door). I think they should place insect killers because there were none. We were not able to go to the beach and the kiddie play area. They have 2 queen beds which can be moved together because we have a toddler. Extra person fee was 1500 per night (inc breakfast) but they don't have an extra bed. It was just a little tiring to walk from the parking to the rooms and if you have a stroller, you have to carry it to the 2nd floor. We should have a ground floor room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay so we'll definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank eynaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Acea Subic Bay has become in recent years an ideal place to host an international level triathlon. I first swam the leg course of their beach last February 2017 during the Tri United 1 Olympic distance triathlon but my family and i didn't stay at this beach resort. A month ago we decided to check it out.

We checked in for one night and the service was very good. We were checked in quickly and were given welcome drinks of sweetened lemon/lemon grass/cucumber concoction. Very refreshing.

We (myself, wife, 2 teenage kids) were escorted to our room. However the key card did not work and we couldn't get in right away and waited outside while the escort went back to the desk to get new key cards. The room itself was decent sized with 2 queen beds, a 36" flat screen tv, a well appointed bathroom. Amenities were close to 5 star. We had a balcony that overlooked the infinity pool and beachfront. This room on the 2nd floor was more premium priced.

The beach as i mentioned was nice though far from Boracay quality but it was clean. The pool on the other hand on the day we were there was murky. The breakfast buffet was very sparse which was disappointing considering the price we were paying. We did not eat meals at the hotel as we drove into Subic Bay area for dinner and lunch. What's nice about this resort is it is away from the maddening crowd of main Subic area. So it was at least peaceful. WIFI was strong and the gym was nice.

Overall a very good stay but for the price we expected more.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank isordonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

One of a wonderful place to visit inside Subic Bay! We had a great time during our stay, the food is a world class quality and a very relaxing bed room you have there, and a well maintain clean swimming pool We are very happy and satisfy. You deserve a 5 star from us. Thank you and keep up the good work. ✋

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

The place is beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. It reminded me of a Westin resort I stayed at in Phuket. Bathroom was nice and clean... I loved the unique shower. Water pressure and heat was good. The bed and pillows are comfy. My toddler slept soundly. We also loved the pool and the awesome view from the dining area. The food was good and service was okay except they were understaffed. I noticed they didn't include any service charge in the bill though. The staff were courteous and nice. The bellboy who showed me to the room took the time to share the resort's amenities and services. Looking at the reviews here, I can say they've listened and improved a lot.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the resort though there's still some room for improvement such as:
- Wait staff in the pool area. There are a couple of lounge areas but you can't order food or drinks. There's fresh buko near the pool area but there aren't tables available where you can enjoy it.
- Breakfast buffet options were very limited.
- Welcome drink was just the powdered Nestea juice.
- only 1 complimentary water in the room
- limited waiters. It was difficult to find a waiter
- no high chair for kids

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kaydee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews