We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grande Island Resort
Reviewed December 30, 2015

This is a nice place to escape reality. The amenities are not yet developed but it's worth the price. The staffs were great and my favorite part was the historical tour around the island. It's like walking in the morning while learning. What I hate is the food they serve.

But I need to applaud the staffs! And yes, you should be careful when you go swimming in their beach during low tide.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 77 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2015

friendly staff but everything is overpriced/ not worth d price... food is average but priced like a 5 star resto.
nice location but d resort itself is not maintained, outdated and some delapidated..
somethings wrong with the drainage of our toilet/ broken shower door/stained glass.
poor housekeeping, they will not bother change/clean ur room and will not replenish water in d room. no complimentary coffee or tea.

Room Tip: get d front beach villas... villas a d back have view of d abandoned bldgs and dilapidated pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrisa_abarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Two thumbs up to the Grande Island team - friendly, attentive and fast. The rooms are very old and you would notice that this wasn't maintained well. This area is for people who appreciate places that are peaceful and quiet. We wanted to rent a jet ski and all their units were out of service. We also wanted to have the sunset cruise but it was unavailable when we visited. So my husband and I opted to rent bikes. We went biking around the island and we saw that this place has a lot of potential. This would be a great resort only if it was renovated and if the owners maximized the area for outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

This place has great potential in terms of developing into one great resort but some reason, it still not.If you want to be in an isolated place, away from everyone..then this place is for you. Chalet rooms are nice. Beds are big and soft and pillows are fluffy. Balcony has good view.Good for just overnight stay..

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank Mitzchie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Overnight stay would be enough because there's nothing really special here. Quite expensive. Not much activities to do. Just a place to get away from the city. This place needs some renovation to be alive again. Lights at night are turned off so most probably you just have to stay in your room after sunset. I just want to give applause to all their staff who are very accomodating and friendly.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
6  Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
7.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
2.5 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
7.2 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
7.2 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
7.8 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Island Resort

Address: Waterfront Road | Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Also Known As:
Grande Island Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing