We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you see is What you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because this is a cheap hotel and we are just planning to visit the Duty free in Subic.. This is my review:

1. Not senior citizen and PWD friendly- no elevator
2. The pool is so small and no view.. No beach towel is provided. Swim at your own risk
3. The room is big enough to provide comfort
4. Wifi connection is very slow
5. Walking distance from Harbour Point mall

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardrivera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice room. Smell was not bad and the family room is spacious. Main comment would be that the hotel has no elevators. Its ok for folks that can walk but how about for groups with someone who cant get up the stairs would be the concern. Breakfast is also good but can do better. Location is excellent nearby almost anything. Old building though may need some renovation on the rooms. Place is also not well lit specially on the waiting area.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Never again to book with these hotel again considering we book for executive suit,the room smells very bad coming from the toilet the beddings has stains like blood , the bathtub drain is full of hair and there is no duty manager or incharge to take care of the complain.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rickytik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here last weekend with the kids and as we entered the room, I was amazed because they have 2 big beds and a very spacious room. As I'm dissecting the whole place, I saw a lot of things that needs to be improved. Let me first have a take at the hotel. 1. Parking is a first come first serve basis.
2. No elevator. Will feel sorry for a senior citizen if his or her room is situated on the 3rd or 4th floor.
3. They should have happy hour for their beer coz it's quite expensive.
4. Front office staff talks about gossips in a loud voice while Im reading newspaper at the lobby. But they were all accommodating and helpful as well as the staffs.
Ok let me tell you about our room.
1. I hate it when a room has no window. They should put a window coz its more refreshing seeing the view from outside your room.
2. The blanket is so so thin!!!!!!!! The aircon is pretty cold so the blanket has no use they should use a thicker one. When I requested for extra blanket, they were charging me for 150 pesos. Seriously? I got sick because of this.
3. The room is so dim. Lack of lighting. You can't even read a book.
4. The ref is so old and worn out but still working.
5. And lastly, there's no heater in the bathroom.
Everything is cold that's why I ended up being sick when I got home here in Manila. Though location is nice. Near mall and waterfront. Hopefully they will look into this.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sherwin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient, near to malls inside Subic. Though free buffet breakfast has less dishes to choose from. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfy. Plus the pool and the casino.

Overall great stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank bigmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
278 reviews
1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
7.1 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
0.9 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
0.7 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Bay Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Bay Venezia Hotel

Address: Bldg. 675 Canal Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱3,567 - ₱5,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Bay Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Subic, Venezia Hotel is a perfect place for business and leisure. The Italian-themed set-up hotel has 53-rooms, all complete with amenities. All rooms are spacious and with rates that fit every guests pockets and needs. It is located in the heart of the business district area of the freeport where duty free shops, restaurants and other recreational places are accessible. One of the hotel's facilities is the Pagcor Club Venezia Casino which is conveniently located on the left side of the hotel. It offers guest a good value for their money and superb world-class entertainment. It's lobby bar lounge serves various flavors of coffee, mixed drinks, wraps and subs. While enjoying your glass of drink, the lobby bar musical duo will serenade you during weekends. The hotel has a new built Gym with a Elliptical and 9 in 1 weight machine and a steady bike all available for the guests to enjoy. The hotel's function rooms, the Palazzo and Piazza, are open for various business and social functions that can cater up to 180 guests. The new addition to the hotel is the Las Vegas Cafe Restaurant which is soon to serve International cuisine that will surely satisfy your every cravings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Subic Bay Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing