We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Seasons Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Valley Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel and Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
40
45
31
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
45
31
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubic baystandard roomfamily suiteroom rates are very reasonablevenetian themeaccommodating hotelclassy hotelcold showerchristmas vacationpersonal refharbour pointprovide towelsrestful sleepxtremely xpressoclean bathroomswimming pool isfree buffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice room. Smell was not bad and the family room is spacious. Main comment would be that the hotel has no elevators. Its ok for folks that can walk but how about for groups with someone who cant get up the stairs would be the concern. Breakfast is also good but can do better. Location is excellent nearby almost anything. Old building though may need some renovation on the rooms. Place is also not well lit specially on the waiting area.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Marlon B,

Warm Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel! We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

It was our pleasure to assist you and your family during your stay. I shall passed on your compliments to the staff who were thrilled to serve you and your family. We have taken note on your other suggestions to further improve on our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in your next visit.


Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Never again to book with these hotel again considering we book for executive suit,the room smells very bad coming from the toilet the beddings has stains like blood , the bathtub drain is full of hair and there is no duty manager or incharge to take care of the complain.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rickytik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Rickytik T,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel.

We appreciate the fact that you gave feedback on how we can improve. Rest assured that we will use your comments to further improve the stay of our guests.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to change your recent experience of our hotel on your next Subic Bay visit.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here last weekend with the kids and as we entered the room, I was amazed because they have 2 big beds and a very spacious room. As I'm dissecting the whole place, I saw a lot of things that needs to be improved. Let me first have a take at the hotel. 1. Parking is a first come first serve basis.
2. No elevator. Will feel sorry for a senior citizen if his or her room is situated on the 3rd or 4th floor.
3. They should have happy hour for their beer coz it's quite expensive.
4. Front office staff talks about gossips in a loud voice while Im reading newspaper at the lobby. But they were all accommodating and helpful as well as the staffs.
Ok let me tell you about our room.
1. I hate it when a room has no window. They should put a window coz its more refreshing seeing the view from outside your room.
2. The blanket is so so thin!!!!!!!! The aircon is pretty cold so the blanket has no use they should use a thicker one. When I requested for extra blanket, they were charging me for 150 pesos. Seriously? I got sick because of this.
3. The room is so dim. Lack of lighting. You can't even read a book.
4. The ref is so old and worn out but still working.
5. And lastly, there's no heater in the bathroom.
Everything is cold that's why I ended up being sick when I got home here in Manila. Though location is nice. Near mall and waterfront. Hopefully they will look into this.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sherwin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Sherwin34,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

First and foremost, we would like to send our gratitude for writing a review regarding your stay here at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you here in Subic Bay.

We have taken notes of your suggestions for improvements.Rest assured that the quality of service and facilities we will offer will continue to improve for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient, near to malls inside Subic. Though free buffet breakfast has less dishes to choose from. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfy. Plus the pool and the casino.

Overall great stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank bigmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear bigmeh,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Expectation --> Reality

*Hassle-free Check-in/out --> Yes
*Secure Parking Area --> Yes monitored by CCTVs
*Good Access Road --> Yes
*Security --> good
*Friendly Crew --> Yes
*Family Friendly --> Yes, but not ofr PWD and Seniors
*Large Room --> Yes, clean towels and bed sheets
*Large and clean bathroom --> Average size with bidet, but the elevated steps going to the CR is dangerous.
*Good Facilities --> No. No elevators
*Free WiFi --> I used my Phone Data Connection
*Mobile Phone Signal --> good
*Cable TV --> Yes with 42" TV
*Water Heater --> Yes but not consistent
*Free Toiletries --> Toothbrush, Shampoo and soap
*Free Drinking Water --> Im not sure
*With Refrigerator --> Im not sure
*With cooking eqpt: --> None
*Eating Utensils Provided --> None
*Good Food at restaurant/cafe --> Carenderia style, i cant feel im eating in a hotel
*Free Breakfast--> Yes, its buffet but you are allowed only to get more than one egg etc.
*Have Dining Space --> Yes
*Good Room Cleaning Service --> Yes
*A quite Ambiance --> yes
*Relaxing Place --> Yes
*You will see lots of Mountain --> far
*Water Activities --> Yes, there is a pool
*Group Activities--> It is possible but not sure
*Good for Business Meetings--> Yes
*Location--> Perfect for tourists
*Value for your money --> Yes

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Sherina Garce S,

Warm Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel! We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

It was our pleasure to assist you and your family during your stay. I shall passed on your compliments to the staff who were thrilled to serve you and your family. We have taken note on your other suggestions to further improve on our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in your next visit.


Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews