We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Seasons Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Valley Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel and Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
40
45
31
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
45
31
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubic baystandard roomfamily suiteroom rates are very reasonablevenetian themeaccommodating hotelclassy hotelcold showerchristmas vacationpersonal refharbour pointprovide towelsrestful sleepxtremely xpressoclean bathroomswimming pool isfree buffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Actually we went to Subic Bay specially to visit Ocean Adventure park. After we failed to book any room in their Camayan resort we ended up with Venezia. Lucky us, as the total price was several times lower while the park's pick-up point was just across the road.
The staff is totally nice and friendly, we had an early check-in for no additional fee!
There are many restaurants and cafés nearby, and Harbour point to go shopping. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is quite expensive.
Our room was clean and cozy, the only problem was the air conditioning. The air flow just below the selling was really really strong and cold and we couldn't make it warmer or even switch it off. There came a man, took a look, scratched his head and left. Finally we had to move our beds to the wall to avoid sleeping under the wind. That is the only inconvenient during our stay.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel has been our favorite for years. Sadly, it has deteriorated in the past few years. We noticed that it has become a bit dirty. You'll notice the comforters are not fresh of the laundry. towels are not white but dirty white and worn down thin. But the service staff remains top notch.

I wish they could improve again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

One of my most restful sleep in a hotel! It was due to a combination of a lot of factors. One, the furniture of the room was very Italian-inspired together with the lighting of the lamps, curtains and bathroom fixtures and the quiet of the place made it so conducive for sleep. I am a very light sleeper so I enjoyed the silence very much. When I woke up in the morning I could imagine the Trevi fountain outside the window. Two, the staff from the guard, reception, housekeeping and dining area were very polite and always willing to help. And three, the spacious room for the price was very much appreciated. There are a few details which were questionable. The closet had 5 hangers for pants but none for shirts. The bathroom had no hand towels. Handicapped people will find it hard to reach the upper floors as there is no elevator. Cable TV reception is fuzzy. The room remained dark even during the day so it makes one ask how one can tell if it is really clean. But the overall value for money is very much a go especially since my room had free wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManilaTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Last day of rest, relaxation and SCUBA at Subic with my hubby became even more perfect after staying here--suite was so comfortable.

The hotel facility is adjacent to a casino, but the ambience is not loud--no rowdy crowd, "commercial women workers" lurking as well (or at least not looking like one). The area is also very centrally located--walking distance to Harborfront mall.

The interior decoration of the hotel seem to have been recently upgraded--room is tasteful and very Venice-like designed (bathrooms are so beautiful--minor issue was the slow shower drain which eventually was cleared). There are no elevators here but floors are comfortable to reach by stairs (not high rise type anyway). The frontdesk staff were very pleasant and check-in was smooth.

I wish we could have booked this one longer compared to the other hotels we came from. We'll definitely pick this one next time once we decide to go to Subic again. Good job Venezia!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank NORMZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

One of the cheapest hotel in Subic. Location is very accessible. Their Staff was friendly. But we were disappointed in our room that we stayed in, room 6340, 3rd floor.There were small roaches everywhere! We told the front desk what we experienced and requested for housekeeping. We are so worried that our kids might be bitten with the small roaches in our room. We still experienced the same thing on the second night. I think people who are planning to stay here should know what we really experienced in the hotel. Hotel needs an upgrade! This is not really recommended for guests with kids. Safety first!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JheDG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews