We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snack and drinks ”
Review of Pirates Bistro

Pirates Bistro
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by to cool off and have a drink, was very impressed by the cleanliness and themed atmosphere.

Ended up having some fried ice cream and drinks before heading back outside.

1  Thank jjcol90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

When I first checked into my room, I saw a sign offering buffalo chicken wings and a bucket of beer for P699. Price was quite steep but when I saw the buffalo wings, I was like, "Hell yeah!". I am a connoisseur of chicken wings and have a tendency to order them if the restaurant advertises. So off to the restaurant I go and I order the chicken wings with a beer and once they served it, I was like, "Seriously?!". It looked nothing like it did in the advertisement and the taste was bland and try. It didn't have any of the buffalo wing flavor but more of a watered down soy saucy sweet taste. In other words, I didn't like it. I had to mix my ketchup and Tabasco together to give it more flavor with a kick.

On the plus side, their tapa & Ticino breakfast made me forget how horrible the wings were so I give this place a 3 star rating.

Thank Melani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The food are nice and the preparations caught my attention. I like the acoustic band that night (April 1, 2017)

2  Thank du1fcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. One of the best eating place in Subic.

1  Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzianMatey, Manager at Pirates Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Ahoy there Deanna P!!! The Management and staff of Pirates Bistro would like to thank you for dining with us. We would also like to thank you for your review. Your review is very important to Us...much appreciated. Rest assured that we will do our very best to maintain the great experience you had in our restaurant. Again, thank you very...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We liked the Taratuga Pizza ( If i spelled it correctly! ) and the Nachos. It's a small bistro with a classy appearance. I'll recommend this place to my family and friends!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzianMatey, Manager at Pirates Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Ahoy there shane w!!! The Management and staff of Pirates Bistro would like to thank you for dining with us. We would also like to thank you for your review. Your review is very important to Us...much appreciated. Rest assured that we will do our very best to maintain the great experience you had in our restaurant. Again, thank you very...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Bistro also viewed

Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 

Been to Pirates Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing