We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
130
269
157
63
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
269
157
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean adventure day tour nice beach clear water life guards subic bay deluxe room white sand family vacation reef monkeys fishes manila shore ads sctex resto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 667 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2021

Be wary when checking in here. Their linen is filled with bed bugs. My girlfriend went home with lots of bed bug bites in her leg and arms. At first we thought it was the mosquitoes outside but we were surprised when a bug was crawling on her leg.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lagmanfrankyjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2021

Pros

There's marine life in the beach

Cons

1) The entire resort is DIRTY. There's just trash everywhere.
2) There are too many flies ( as in bangaw) everywhere. The entire place should be fumigated.
3)When you enter the resort you're on your own. It's not that the service is poor but I think the resort is really undermanned reason why we did not really feel any service. Nobody even informed us that the restaurant closes at 5:30 pm on a weekday so we had to look for a restaurant that can deliver food to the resort (which is far from the center).
4) It's not a safe place to stay in during the pandemic. I honestly think SBMA authorities should visit and inspect the resort on a weekend.

Not asking for too much but at least the Camayan Resort team should treat their customers right. The Camayan Resort management should not get away with this very poor service.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RDBau03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2021 via mobile

Camayan beach resort at subic bay freport zone. Is a very relaxing and enjoyable experince. The oncean are so clean. Lots of thing can do have a swimming and excellenet room to stay. Delicius food must try talongoong friendly staff. And location beside the ocean Adventure.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 84yancamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2021 via mobile

Sorry but this is an honest review. We paid more than 9k for an overnight stay. Upon opening the mini refrigerator in the room, there are still perishable take-out foods from the previous occupants (I guess the cleaner did not check the ref). The cable TV has no channels and unaccessable. The internet wifi is fluctuating. Not worth it for a 9k price.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank charmedglaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2021

We had a great time at Camayan! We felt very safe and all the staff are accommodating! Kudos to Mesias, Ries, Rein, Earl and Sarah! Our special requests for a dinner set up by the beach despite the late advise were all granted. We were all surprised how beautiful the set up was.

The deluxe room was spacious enough for the five of us. It’s near the pool and the beach was just walking distance. The water on the beach was clear and clean. It has a fine sand. Another reco was their food, 5/5!

Definitely will go back here and recommend to my other friends.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jayvee1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews