We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$82
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$58
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$130
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/23
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
87
234
144
55
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
234
144
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean adventurereef restaurantday tournice beachgrilling stationzoobic safariclear waterocean parkprivate beachday tripperslife guardsfew metersdeluxe roomsubic baywhite sandhope the managementbring your own
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Camayan Beach Resort is a nice location, the beach is right next to the rooms and the pool is also good. The room are very basic and there was very limited hot water. The staff are nice, and the food is reasonable. Ocean park is across the street, but we never made there as we where to busy on the beach. The prices were quite high for what you get. it is unlikely I will return here again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank anthonyrmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We keep coming back here every time we visit. The access to the beach can’t be beat. You can have your meals and watch the kids play at the beach right in front of you.

The food is not bad (for Filipino fare) and they even have nightly performances.

The rooms, however, are wanting for attention. There were never enough towels, or toilet paper, and the bathrooms could use an upgrade.

The beach area is spectacular, though, with schools of fish just a few swim strokes away. Googles are a must, snorkels would be even better.

Great views of the rainforest as well. Check out the Banite trail if you can, the local Aetas will teach you about the local flora and fauna. The trees are amazing.

Sad to see the expansion of more huts for rent where the Banite trail is though. I hope they keep that activity going. More visitors should have the option of knowing about the rainforest.

We keep coming back because of everything else it has to offer, not the rooms.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

It’s our first time and pretty good place for a quick getaway not too far from Manila. The beach is clean with clear waters. Not crowded and friendly staff.

The room is pretty okay if you are not too fancy, just what you need but its clean. Just too much chlorine on the bathroom, perhaps to sanitize it.

Food is quite okay and the servings are enough for sharing. But did not like the pansit canton, would rather go for pansit bihon. Chicken is oily, needs some more spices to add a kick to the taste. Buffalo wings though passed the taste of my son, have the sauce separated if the kids do not like that spicy and sour taste. If you like halo halo, there’s is acceptable, quite better than Chowking.

We will definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing views. Room came with breakfast which was the typical Filipino breakfast. It was good. Rooms could use some upgrades. Every time I went to the bar there were tiny bugs crawling all over the bar top. Maybe acceptable for some, not me. But as previously stated views of the beach and surrounding areas were terrific and close to the rooms.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Bwitzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Went here to celebrate my lolo's 88th bday with the whole fam. Senior citizen friendly amenities is what I was after and this place is comfortable for the elders. First and foremost, booking for a reservation was quite a hassle since my special requests wasn't entertained well until I asked for it to be addressed accordingly. Such requests includes (since they offer this addt'l service), a welcome banner for my tito/tita, a bday room decor for my lolo and for our rooms to be located at the ground floor. We booked 3 rooms near the pool area for 2 nights and paid addt'l 3K for the room decor. Restaurant personnels are nice and welcoming (kudos to them!), room keys were having troubles, beach towels were not given for all guests (only 2 per room), their pool is ok and beach area is good. Overall, Camayan has met our expectations but nothing special to remember it by especially with the cost that goes with it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews