We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice location, but a bit exspensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Camayan Beach Resort is a nice location, the beach is right next to the rooms and the pool is also good. The room are very basic and there was very limited hot water. The staff are nice, and the food is reasonable. Ocean park is across the street, but we never made there as we where to busy on the beach. The prices were quite high for what you get. it is unlikely I will return here again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank anthonyrmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 526 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We keep coming back here every time we visit. The access to the beach can’t be beat. You can have your meals and watch the kids play at the beach right in front of you.

The food is not bad (for Filipino fare) and they even have nightly performances.

The rooms, however, are wanting for attention. There were never enough towels, or toilet paper, and the bathrooms could use an upgrade.

The beach area is spectacular, though, with schools of fish just a few swim strokes away. Googles are a must, snorkels would be even better.

Great views of the rainforest as well. Check out the Banite trail if you can, the local Aetas will teach you about the local flora and fauna. The trees are amazing.

Sad to see the expansion of more huts for rent where the Banite trail is though. I hope they keep that activity going. More visitors should have the option of knowing about the rainforest.

We keep coming back because of everything else it has to offer, not the rooms.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

It’s our first time and pretty good place for a quick getaway not too far from Manila. The beach is clean with clear waters. Not crowded and friendly staff.

The room is pretty okay if you are not too fancy, just what you need but its clean. Just too much chlorine on the bathroom, perhaps to sanitize it.

Food is quite okay and the servings are enough for sharing. But did not like the pansit canton, would rather go for pansit bihon. Chicken is oily, needs some more spices to add a kick to the taste. Buffalo wings though passed the taste of my son, have the sauce separated if the kids do not like that spicy and sour taste. If you like halo halo, there’s is acceptable, quite better than Chowking.

We will definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Amazing views. Room came with breakfast which was the typical Filipino breakfast. It was good. Rooms could use some upgrades. Every time I went to the bar there were tiny bugs crawling all over the bar top. Maybe acceptable for some, not me. But as previously stated views of the beach and surrounding areas were terrific and close to the rooms.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Bwitzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Went here to celebrate my lolo's 88th bday with the whole fam. Senior citizen friendly amenities is what I was after and this place is comfortable for the elders. First and foremost, booking for a reservation was quite a hassle since my special requests wasn't entertained well until I asked for it to be addressed accordingly. Such requests includes (since they offer this addt'l service), a welcome banner for my tito/tita, a bday room decor for my lolo and for our rooms to be located at the ground floor. We booked 3 rooms near the pool area for 2 nights and paid addt'l 3K for the room decor. Restaurant personnels are nice and welcoming (kudos to them!), room keys were having troubles, beach towels were not given for all guests (only 2 per room), their pool is ok and beach area is good. Overall, Camayan has met our expectations but nothing special to remember it by especially with the cost that goes with it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
6.7 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
6.8 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#6 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
6.8 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
9.3 km away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#17 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: Camayan Wharf | West Ilanin Forest Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱4,583 - ₱8,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camayan Beach Resort, your escape destination where the forest meets the sandy shores of lovely Subic Bay. Relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and natural environment. Or swim, snorkel, paddle, and peddle your way through a wide array of beach and forest activities. Next door discover a world of wonder at Ocean Adventure, the only open-water marine park in Southeast Asia. Join us for an unforgettable vacation. Escape today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camayan Beach Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing