We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/23
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
87
235
145
55
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
235
145
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean adventurereef restaurantday tournice beachgrilling stationzoobic safariclear waterocean parkprivate beachday tripperslife guardsfew metersdeluxe roomsubic baywhite sandhope the managementbring your own
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We keep coming back here every time we visit. The access to the beach can’t be beat. You can have your meals and watch the kids play at the beach right in front of you.

The food is not bad (for Filipino fare) and they even have nightly performances.

The rooms, however, are wanting for attention. There were never enough towels, or toilet paper, and the bathrooms could use an upgrade.

The beach area is spectacular, though, with schools of fish just a few swim strokes away. Googles are a must, snorkels would be even better.

Great views of the rainforest as well. Check out the Banite trail if you can, the local Aetas will teach you about the local flora and fauna. The trees are amazing.

Sad to see the expansion of more huts for rent where the Banite trail is though. I hope they keep that activity going. More visitors should have the option of knowing about the rainforest.

We keep coming back because of everything else it has to offer, not the rooms.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

It’s our first time and pretty good place for a quick getaway not too far from Manila. The beach is clean with clear waters. Not crowded and friendly staff.

The room is pretty okay if you are not too fancy, just what you need but its clean. Just too much chlorine on the bathroom, perhaps to sanitize it.

Food is quite okay and the servings are enough for sharing. But did not like the pansit canton, would rather go for pansit bihon. Chicken is oily, needs some more spices to add a kick to the taste. Buffalo wings though passed the taste of my son, have the sauce separated if the kids do not like that spicy and sour taste. If you like halo halo, there’s is acceptable, quite better than Chowking.

We will definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing views. Room came with breakfast which was the typical Filipino breakfast. It was good. Rooms could use some upgrades. Every time I went to the bar there were tiny bugs crawling all over the bar top. Maybe acceptable for some, not me. But as previously stated views of the beach and surrounding areas were terrific and close to the rooms.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Bwitzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Went here to celebrate my lolo's 88th bday with the whole fam. Senior citizen friendly amenities is what I was after and this place is comfortable for the elders. First and foremost, booking for a reservation was quite a hassle since my special requests wasn't entertained well until I asked for it to be addressed accordingly. Such requests includes (since they offer this addt'l service), a welcome banner for my tito/tita, a bday room decor for my lolo and for our rooms to be located at the ground floor. We booked 3 rooms near the pool area for 2 nights and paid addt'l 3K for the room decor. Restaurant personnels are nice and welcoming (kudos to them!), room keys were having troubles, beach towels were not given for all guests (only 2 per room), their pool is ok and beach area is good. Overall, Camayan has met our expectations but nothing special to remember it by especially with the cost that goes with it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We've beeb to Camayan las Nov. 10, we were first timer to visit the place. Here our thought about our visit.

Accesiblity:
Since we haven't use private car, we commute. we're from Manila.

- Ride Victory Liner Bus. Either you ride from Caloocan, Cubao or Pasay. We took a ridw from Caloocan, fare is Php202.
-Take a bus going to Olongapo either via SCTEX or via Lubao.
- lf you take SCTEX drop off to Harbor point mall.
- If you take via Lubao drop off to Victory Liner Terminal and take yellow jeep going SBMA gate. you will get to the same area at Harbor Point.
-When you get to Harbor point you have two ptions either you get a taxi or take free shuttle to Camayan/Ocean Adventure. Taxi cost Php 450, quite expensive. For free shuttle, you have to walk to double dragon restaurant where they pick up and drop off passenger, make sure to get the schedule of the shuttle, they leave on time.

Shuttle Schedule:
Camayan to Golden Dragon
04:30
07:00
10:00
12:30
15:15
16:45
17:45
18:45
20:45
23:15

Golden Dragon to Camayan/Ocean Adv
05:15
06:45
07:45
08:45
10:45
13:15
15:45
17:15
18:15
19:15
21:15
23:45

*** when you're going back, do it vise versa. Go back to the terminal ☺️☺️☺️

Rooms/Beach/Pools:

The rooms are nice they have 2 big beds and the ventilation was quite good. The only thing was, the blankets placed in our room has stains even the comforter, i don't know if they noticed that, it is underneath.

Beach is very calm and you will see fish while swimming.

pool is nice also. they were clean and properly maintained.
. WiFi in the room were really fast.

Breakfast service is from 7 to 10am. they have quite few choices but its good. I just enjoyed the pancakes and omelettes.


Caution: You will meet monkeys. that were anywhere in the place, they are free but they're harmless.

**Camayan and Ocean Adventure are just next to each other.

Overall: our experience was fantastic.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Prelin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews