We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gone With the Wind B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Branchport
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Esperanza Mansion(Bluff Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Penn Yan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keuka Lake Motel(Hammondsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Keuka Lakeside Inn(Hammondsport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Hotel(Naples)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
12
6
1
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
1
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Stayed 3 nights, couldn't ask for any better place to clear the mind,be well fed, and refreshed. enjoyed the wineries and breweries, plus Hammondsport village square shopping and festivities especially Story Telling weekend. Crooked lake ice cream order a cone, walk across to the gazebo in the park and enjoy the flavor sitting on a bench watching the local people stroll in the village square. There are excellent shops all around the square as well as 4 or 5 excellent restaurants such as Village Tavern and Luna Mesa, Union Block Bistro, Timber stone. All within 15 min. of the Inn! an easy drive along that beautiful Keuka Lake.

Room Tip: private veranda room
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I both feel this is an excellent choice for any visit to the Finger Lake area! The lake view from the porch is so nice and our hostess was warm and welcoming! We plan to return on another visit and recommend it highly. The couple we met at breakfast were on their 8th visit! They were from New York and visit yearly!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been going there for years now and it always seems to get better. It is located in a great spot...near a couple restaurants on the Lake, close to the wineries, and access to the lake. Linda is so welcoming and a wealth of knowledge on the area....not to mention her wonderful breakfasts!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BuffaloBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Thank you Linda! We very much enjoyed our stay! We stayed on the 2nd floor in a large bedroom facing Keuka Lake. There was a huge porch off the bedroom (lake facing). Everything was very clean. I loved the wood interior of the bedroom. The floors and the fireplace were made with beautiful wood. The bathtub was surrounded by wood also. It's a great place to get away to quiet. We very much enjoyed breakfast with Linda serving us and we enjoyed the discussion at the breakfast table with the other guests.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room seems to be the biggest; huge bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The first thing we noticed when we came in was that the housekeeper was not very welcoming. You felt like an intruder in the house, which is not what you want with a B&B.

The house looks great from the outside, but the inside is terrible. The windows are broken, the heat was horrendous in our room with no air conditioning or fans. There were spiderwebs everywhere and dust. We found a dead cricket in our bed.

The entire house is also decorated in an eerie mixture of cat items or christian values. Its almost suffocating. Everything seems to be broken or dusty. There were boardgames with missing pieces in all of them or a selection of books, but all of them pertaining to christianity.

The house had no service, so you couldn't call or look up any information. No coffee or water TV or fan was provided. The house is also made to believe it is on the lake, this is false, it is a long walk from it. Its located across the street and up a hill and is not very safe in the dark. Additionally, the lake is too deep in this region to be able to swim in and there are no hiking spots available, as were advertised.

The breakfast was insultingly small. The orange juice clearly had water mixed in with it as did the milk. It was decent at best, not gourmet.

The owner was not friendly and gave us horrible service for such a huge price. She needs a better staff if she can't look after the house herself but we felt insulted just being there and will never visit again. We ended up leaving to a motel that was cleaner and had better service than this house.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews