We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be . Bad”
Review of Diesel & Creme

Diesel & Creme
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Barrydale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Diesel & Creme is a Vintage Diner & Motel (The Karoo Moon Motel), situated on the scenic Route 62 in Barrydale.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Not what it used to be . Bad service, Milkshakes not like it used to be . No manager to uphold standards of food .
The Vide is not like it used to be . Staff not motivated or Enthusiastic. Restaurant don’t fail management does.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Benschies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2021

What a vibe and great place to take photos. Milkshakes with a difference and it a must try. Will be back again

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ncock831215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We have been back a few times for the ambiance and the milkshakes, the food I give a miss.
What a disappointment to drive all the way to Barrydale for a delicious milkshake, to end up waiting for almost an hour and when I eventually found the manager; we were informed they’re busy and the milkshakes would come, our milkshakes were apparently ready but not brought to our table, it was a hot day so on arrival, the milkshakes had melted, run down the sides of the glass and when I brought this to the attention of the waitresss, she brought me a pile of serviettes......
I certainly won’t ever be going there again, not even for the ambiance!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Fantastic site, vibe, food, decor and people - a MUST visit, and absolute delight for all! You will always want to come back again and again. Here you get to feel just like a local - happy in the Karoo!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CailinH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Diesel & Creme turned our road trip on Route 62 from great to FANTASTIC!

Where to start... BEST milkshakes in the world, great food, exceptional service, amazing atmosphere, loved the decor and stories!

I completely fell in love!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Landi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diesel & Creme also viewed

Barrydale, Overberg District
Barrydale, Overberg District
 
Barrydale, Overberg District
 

Been to Diesel & Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.