We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss this Place!”
Review of 5 Star Burgers

5 Star Burgers
Ranked #16 of 130 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today. 5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Creekstone Farms, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From Burgers to Salads and anything else...everything is made with perfection. I had the spinach salad that was over the top. Most of the dressings and sauces are homemade. I never miss going to 5 Star when I am in Taos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vtrudeau830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so exhausted that we decided to try and find good food that we could take back and enjoy in our hotel room. Came across 5 Star and decided to give it a try. The burgers were absolutely fabulous and even sent along small containers of the incredible green chile mayonnaise. We will definitely eat here again and next time we will enjoy the restaurant.

Thank NativeAustinite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We'll look forward to that. Thanks so much for coming in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never disappointed. For me, the lamb burger medium well on a gluten free bun. Yes on the chili mayo sauce. My husband got his sliders, fries and beer as we got there for happy hour. He too is always pleased! Go enjoy.

Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nice call on the Lamb burger, Ruth T. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were incentivized to try because we received a gift card. I am not sure I would return, but we did have a great salad!

Ratings of what we ordered:
3/5 -Loaded fries - cheese sauce was a little too spicy
3/5 - Old Timer - Burger, cheese was 1.00 extra.
2.5/5 - Ruben - Burger was juicy but not exceptional
5/5 - Chopped Chicken Salad - excellent well worth ordering again
1/5 - Kids cheeseburger - it was a slider and had more bun than meat.
3/5 - Kids Mac n Cheese - decent and was not kraft brand

Pros:
Quality Burger meat, juicy
Good salad selection - chicken chopped salad was excellent. Get 1/2 which is still a great portion size for $5. - this was the best item in our entire meal.
Single scoop ice cream for $1


Cons:
Kids meals are inexpensive $3.00 but small - if you have a bigger kid, likely not filling.
Service was slow, no call backs. We had to flag someone down for refills. No plates pulled the entire meal

Thank lidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for giving us a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here after a day of skiing. The burgers and the green chili chicken sandwich were all excellent. I was expecting more of a casual burger joint, but was surprised to find a sit-down restaurant with wait staff that was very attentive and polite. They were very busy but service was still prompt.

Thank GreggCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Burger after a day of skiing. Sounds like a pretty good life! Thanks for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing