We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
596
53
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
53
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives big trees safari lodge outdoor shower close quarters ranger sam open fire perfect stay wonderful experience three nights highlight of our trip south africa greater kruger the reserve spent two nights wild animals delicious food
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Everything faultless. The staff were so welcoming and helpful from the moment you arrived till the moment you left. A gorgeous drink on arrival & relaxing explanation of how things worked. Food fabulous even catered for kids and special dietary needs (even when on safari). Full breakfast, lunch and dinner (latter around open fire outside). Sunrise hot drink & rusk before Safari. Sunrise and sunset safaris stooped midway for hot drink & cookies (morning) drink of your choice (I had g & t on safari!) with snacks watching sunset over safari. Rooms beautifully kept. Safaris out of this world - saw so much. Our tracker &driver made an excellent team and were so funny. My son had an allergic reaction and they all looked after him so well, with medication and kindness. Good balance between safari and relaxation. Top quality service, facilities and staff. Every single one of them were great - makes all the difference. Can’t say enough about how good these guys are. Hope to go back some time. Other guest came back regularly & some had been to other safaris and said this was by far the best❤️

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfiona2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The place itself, the rooms, the great food, getting up close and personal with the big 5 and many more, and above all the people at Mohlabetsi made this the most memorable and wonderful experience for us all. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Tony, Hamilton, Nico and the rest of the staff.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Inspiration640733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We found Mohlabetsi a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The accommodation was spotless and unusual, the food was well prepared and presented. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. The game drives were well organised and Sam our guide, was friendly and informative. This is a no nonsense Safari through the Bush and on rough tracks. The wildlife we saw was just breathtaking and exceeded our expectations. Maybe we were just lucky in what we saw, but it was unforgettable. Be prepared for early starts and late finishes and take the right clothing and equipment, especially some decent binoculars and a good camera. It can be bumpy on the tracks and the four by fours tackle some steep slopes. Great fun and adventurous. Well done to all at Mohlabetsi.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FirefighterChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This place is in the middle of the Bululu game reserve. We did 5 safari drives and we saw the Big 5 in just the first 2 drives. Our excellent tracker Doctor en ranger Hamilton made the safari experience the best we ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorisL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Absolute excellent service from everybody. The hospitality in this lodge was outstanding. We liked every single minute of our stay. Not to forget the really fascinating games drives in the park. Our ranger Karl was really a perfect experience for us. Despite being in the wild nature it was more a family trip. We are definitley are coming back!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are having the same size.
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank The-Best-MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews