We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers”

Chef Shawn's Eatery
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Street Food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Great food with lots of flavor! Will go back I highly recommend this place. The service is also great.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dtomo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

I had a Cubano sandwich with edamame salad and it was amazing! My husband had a philly cheesesteak with the grilled vegetables and it was very good as well. Great service and reasonable prices. They had blankets available in case you got too cold.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

the food is very good and plentiful and the prices are very reasonable. The ambience is not the best, but the food makes up for it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Detlev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We had a cuban and a pulled pork sandwich. Both very good. The potato salad is delicious. Service was a bit slow. There is only outside seating, and if it's cold you'll need to get take out.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NorthStar368108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This looks like a rather ordinary outdoor venue, but the food is a notch above. We are not often in Ruidoso, but will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank cacafonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chef Shawn's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing