We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Open For Us”

Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We visited this place on Friday 12/28/18 - The Day Ruidoso Saw 24” of Snow! Sign said “closing at 4pm for bad weather” - and the roads were treacherous and awful! But they let us walk in at 3:45 with our two kids and we had THE BEST service. Kids raved about the pizza on the kids menu and the Green Chile Alfredo is worth the splurge. Wow! Our waitress is Unnamed bc somehow in the seamless conversation and awesome service we forgot to get her name. She was AMAZING with my ants-in-the-pants boys. My 4 yo gave her a hug when we left. And let’s not forget their craft beer - Alien Lager was my fave. (Pic is of the road we drove to get there that day!!)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 0919jobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Wow! All the dishes we ordered were 5star
Creme brûlée for finale craft beer awesome. Pecan and cherry were great and we took home a 6 pack of cherry beer

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank U9458XUlisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal. I had the small harvest salad and my husband had the brisket sandwich. We shared a whiskey barrel porter. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Katherine_All_Byz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

We have stopped every time we visit Ruidoso. The first we stop it was amazing! Portions were right food was great.the last two time, what a waste of money! Soggy lunch sandwiches we sent back can back even worst but with melted cheese.... We will never be stopping here again. I would save your money than to be disappointed at this place.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tanklc575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

Gets very crowded. Good to make reservations. Has outside seating upstairs. Noise level average. Seating comfortable. Very nice bar area. We didn't want to wait for seating so we sat at the bar and ate. Friendly staff. Food was really tasty and served hot and quickly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madison8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing