We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fish aquariums”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yee's Oriental Cuisine
Ranked #65 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Pretty good food, good price. Also does takeout, and drive thru. I think they've been in business 12 years.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rodman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Closed Locked Deserted. Forget it! Ok, you need 100 words in order to tell people that me yee has left the restaurant and may never return. But of course, they'll find that out when they drive up to enjoy a nice chinese meal. There, did i write enough?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tmikeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I'm so sorry but this was the worst restaurant experience I've ever had. I went for the Buffett and I was very disappointed. I love Chinese food but after this visit I was very skeptical of Asian food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

You'll feel ill from the amount of MSG in their (food). I hesitate to even call it that. The buffet is nearly empty. They cook up a little bit of one dish when a table comes in, it seems, but most food trays are empty. Do not eat here.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank beautifultruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We came for an early dinner about 4:30 pm. Anticipating a nice Chinese meal! Many of the food bins were empty, or nearly empty. It was hard to find enough to fill our plates. My husband asked for some sesame chicken, and they brought out a fresh pan of it. No other food was brought out. The lady in charge was not concerned. The price of the dinner buffet was in the 9 dollar range, which would have been fine if there was a full buffet. We should have looked at the buffet table before getting seated (our mistake). I would rate this restaurant very poor for service and food.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yee's Oriental Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing