We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy”
Review of Schlotzsky's

Schlotzsky's
Ranked #16 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 January 2019

This was a quick and easy stop for food to take back to our cabin. We had the French Dip and the Caprese. Both were exactly as we expected. This particular Schlotzsky's also has a TCBY inside the restaurant so if you eat in - you can have frozen yogurt foe desert.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 302Forney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

We have never had a bad meal at the Schlotzsky's in Ruidoso. Service and food as of latest trip, have always been superb.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Percy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This is the nicest Schlotzsky's I have ever been to. The management and staff is great--very friendly and efficient. The food always delivers - fresh and yummy. If you go at lunch time, be prepared to wait a bit (though it's worth it!) You can also get a Cinnabon and/or TCBY yogurt while there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Not wanting a big meal and my wife wanting a bowl of soup, this seemed to be the most likely choice. I had the small original and my wife had the French onion soup. We were both satisfied with our meals. The service was good. Dining area was pretty clean and was being swept while we were eating. The person sweeping was moving chairs pretty loudly. We would return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank noplacetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Driving thru Ruidoso hungry, so many places to eat and then we saw Schlotzky’s...had to have it! Ate the Original of course! Great service, quick and as always, a great sandwich. The shop has a TCBY and a Cinnabon inside the same location...had to have a cinnamon roll too!
Don’t miss out if your in town.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jameswA918OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Schlotzsky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing