We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy spot for a good breakfast or lunch”
Review of Pena's Place

Pena's Place
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Eggs Benedict on the weekend shouldn’t be missed. Never had anything here I didn’t like. Pricing is great.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

This place is quite small so when weather doesn't allow the patio to be open, you may have to wait for a table. I ordered the chile relleno plate. My beans and rice were fairly bland but the rellenos were delicious. You can choose from red, green or tomatillo sauce. Their salsa had a real good kick and you can taste lime in it. I thought it was really good. My server was friendly and efficient. She refilled my tea often. I look forward to a future visit but think I may order ala carte.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 563kateg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We were pleasantly surprised with this tiny local restaurant. We were there for breakfast. It was delicious and very well prepared. We will definitely be back when we are back in town.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Pena’s Place is a quaint little restaurant that we found after Snowmageddon 2018. Everything else was closed - and we were lucky for it! Jimmy and his son were so personable and the food was amazing. I have two boys age 4 & 6 who they catered to as well. And because most of the local shops were closed due to weather (24” btw!) I was able to get a hand carved wooden bowl made by Jimmy himself. When in Ruidoso...stop here!!! His hollandaise is the best I’ve had!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 0919jobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Get there early on weekends and get ready to smile! Eggs Benedict is out of this world! Look down at your table! It’s stunning! Great food! Great service!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 868jamyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pena's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing