We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why are people in the service industry rude and lack civility”
Review of Cafe Rio

Cafe Rio
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: All of Café Rio’s offerings are made from scratch.Our recipes have been accumulated through years of professional cooking and employ the highest quality ingredients obtainable.We welcome both questions and comments on the origins and ingredients of our preparations.We hope you feel at home and we look forward to your return visit.-The Management and Staff at Café Rio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The person at taking orders needs to be taught civility, rude treatment of customers witnessed as well as my own. In addition, just look through the window for a few minutes and watch the people make pizzas. The place looks like a roach emporium which it probably is once the lights go off. terrible place!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amdg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Got pizza take out here. Really delicious! Got a salad and meat lover jumbo. Would go again. They were also fast. Said to come at 6:15 and it was ready.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank kmoriarty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

It’s a bit of a wait if you walk up and order, so call ahead; however, the pizza is AWESOME! Ingredients are fresh and delicious. I have only had the pizza, but it was awesome!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank angelaf126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent pizza, friendly staff and very COVID safe! We ordered take out pizza which the staff helped me pick out. There were so many delicious choices, I was struggling to pick. I have 1 child who loves meat pizza and 1 that hates meat. He advised me to get a jumbo with 1/2 all meat and 1/2 white pizza, the whole family enjoyed this dinner. This place is clearly also very covid safe, as the staff were all wearing masks and the signs indicated all customers must wear them too. I felt safe ordering from this delicious shop. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Cmac2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2021

This pizza is just soooo good! And the celery seed dressing for the monstrocity of a salad they serve was also quite good

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank N7492QCvanessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.