We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Village Buttery

Village Buttery
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Deli
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 26 January 2019

We always try to eat at the Buttery while in Ruidoso. The food is always fresh and delicious. Everything is homemade everyday. Love the buttermilk pie. We try to get a table inside the very small restaurant but if it is a nice day there is plenty of seating outdoors. It can get busy but definitely worth the wait. We have always had to park on the street but that has not been an issue.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 302Forney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2019

Samplers of three wonderful salad choices, tasty sandwiches and decadent desserts. Cookies big enough for 2 but then “why share”?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Went based on trip adviser’s 4+ rating , disappointed the famous pie was a 3 at best , sandwich was made well, tasted like a sandwich, the tomorrow basil soup was a 2-3 rating ,the pisole soup was great. Very tiny shop.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank U9458XUlisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

My family and I ate here before heading out of town, and it was definitely worth the stop. Despite the fact that it was 15 minutes before closing time (I know... we were “those” people), the staff was all extremely friendly, patient, and accommodating. The quiche, soups, and buttermilk pie were all fantastic. There also happens to be a very attractive man employed at The Village Buttery. Bonus!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank egchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

You can’t go wrong with the chicken salad sandwich croissant, and a salad. The buttermilk pie is the best ever!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KJGB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Buttery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing