We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Casa Blanca

Casa Blanca
Ranked #18 of 93 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casa Blanca Is One Of The Most Popular Mexican Food Restaurants In Ruidoso. Started In 1984, And Built From A Remodeled Spanish Style House, The Business Has Become A Favorite For Tourist And Local Patrons. The Menu Includes Authentic Mexican Food, Often Spiced With New Mexico Green Chile. Among The Items At The Top Of Casa's Most Popular List Are Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas, Green Chile Chicken Burritos, And Chile Rellenos. A Solid Lineup Of Starter Items Include, Fajita Steak Nachos, And Stuffed Jalapenos In Addition To Numerous Choices For Salads & Soups. The Lunch Menu Offers Most Of The Favorites - In Smaller Portions, And A Children's Menu Is Available For Children Under 10 Years Old. Beverages Include Traditional Drinks Along With Wine, Beer And Margaritas.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Slow service. It took 45 minutes for our food to come out. Food was terrible. It was cold, greasy an inedible. We drank our drinks, took one bite of the pile of hunk in our plates and left!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank T Gozney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Best Green Chile enchiladas in town!
Their Habenero steak or chicken dishes are also amazing, just be prepared for your mouth to be on fire. But, if you like hot food those dishes are a must!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We've eaten here a couple or three times, and it's been good each time. Never had a wait. Good margaritas! Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lagolady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had a nice lunch and the food was really delicious. There were a few hiccups on service so I can’t rate this as a perfect experience but we would definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank terrypM9909UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Three of us went there a week ago. The restaurant was busy, so the waiters were very busy. Two of us ordered enchiladas, and they came out together. The other ordered posole, which didn't arrive at the table until 30 minutes after the enchilada plates were served. No apologies were made. And the waiter did NOT come back to the table once, even to ask whether the food was okay or whether we wanted more water. The bill was delivered after we asked for it, and we paid. That was it. The enchiladas were lukewarm. The posole was awful, and was served with Texas toast rather than tortillas or cornbread.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank charlesealyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing