We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Casa Blanca Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 93 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Casa Blanca Is One Of The Most Popular Mexican Food Restaurants In Ruidoso. Started In 1984, And Built From A Remodeled Spanish Style House, The Business Has Become A Favorite For Tourist And Local Patrons. The Menu Includes Authentic Mexican Food, Often Spiced With New Mexico Green Chile. Among The Items At The Top Of Casa’s Most Popular List Are Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas, Green Chile Chicken Burritos, And Chile Rellenos. A Solid Lineup Of Starter Items Include, Fajita Steak Nachos, And Stuffed Jalapenos In Addition To Numerous Choices For Salads & Soups. The Lunch Menu Offers Most Of The Favorites – In Smaller Portions, And A Children’s Menu Is Available For Children Under 10 Years Old. Beverages Include Traditional Drinks Along With Wine, Beer And Margaritas.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Gotta try the fried green chili strips. An appetizer but a large one. You can make them a meal as well as the quest and ground beef dip. Had to take most of our entrees home.Great Margaritas.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank flybear36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Our family had to wait for a table, which was fine. Once we sat at the table, it was about 10 minutes before we were greeted. Then several more minutes before water and chips were served. We finally ordered and one of us received the sizzling fajita platter, but it was another ten minutes before the tortillas and toppings were delivered. The fajitas were not good.

The kid burger was great and so were the fried chili strips and the Gold Margarita.

Our server was clearly “in the weeds” and we don’t blame her a bit. We were so excited to enjoy dinner out, but we will try another place next time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FWBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Not a great experience. Party of 7...told us 45 minutes.....and hour and 20 minutes later...we got sat. On a cold patio! Service here is not good. Couldn't flag waitress down. Didn't order appetizer nor did she ask if we wanted anything. Only came back 5 times during whole experience. U could tell she didn't wanna wait on us...just heard people through like cattle. Food was ok. Some of our plates were cold...came out that way...then being in a cold patio too. All in all....spent over 3 hours there for a poor experience. Will not go back. Place is old and ran down. Management doesn't care...we walked by manager as we were leaving...he stopped but said nothing to us...just looked at floor. He knows his service there is terrible. They add on a 20% gratuity... probably why staff doesn't care to give good service...they get tipped regardless of if they ignore you or not. If u wanna go to downstairs bar and drink...decent place; just don't go there to eat expect good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Salomon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The food and drinks were ok nothing spectacular. We sat on the patio because I had my service dog with me and our waiter acted like he didn't want us there due to my dog. The service was very poor. I won't be going back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is a great restaurant. The salsa is excellent (and really, isn't that what a good Tex-Mex restaurant all about?), and the food is very good. (They will put a fried egg on your enchiladas if you ask for it.) The red sauce is milder than the green, but if you ask for "Christmas" (red and green), it's very tasty. Hilda is a great server. Very attentive and has a great sense of humor. Go early or be prepared to wait!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Blanca Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Blanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing