We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's day”

The Rancher's Steak and Seafood
Ranked #15 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Got a table after short wait. Service was very friendly, the food came quickly, all courses, generous portions, good quality of food.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank FangLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere in the BAR! Drinks are always good! A nice place for early
Afternoon cocktails! Tobacco fries

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank RioRuidoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We ate in the bar and it was a cozy warm atmosphere. I had the filet and my husband had prime rib, both were excellent and cooked to order. The fried oysters were a great appetizer, then cheese cake to end. Ed was our bartender/waiter and he was very attentive and friendly, we’ll be back!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Good food and not too expensive. Saturday’s lunch special is a very tasty blackened prime rib sandwich.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

I took my family there right before Christmas. The place was not full and service was immediate. My sister rated the Rueben the best she has ever eaten. The grilled chicken sandwich was so moist and delectable. Obviously you can get served right away at lunch.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rancher's Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to The Rancher's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing